Customer Reviews for

justWink Greeting Cards

Average Rating 4.5
( 2732 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2048)

4 Star

(447)

3 Star

(115)

2 Star

(33)

1 Star

(89)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

261 out of 306 people found this review helpful.

Not appropriate for all, but I still like it a lot

Some may be offended by this app. These greetings are refreshing in that some of them say things in a way they are best said, regardless of the fact that they contain what some may consider inappropriate language or subject matter. That being said, if you're not easily ...
Some may be offended by this app. These greetings are refreshing in that some of them say things in a way they are best said, regardless of the fact that they contain what some may consider inappropriate language or subject matter. That being said, if you're not easily offended, this is a great app. Some of the cards had me laughing out loud, and they can be virtually opened, a feature I haven't seen with other e-cards.

posted by Mindracer on April 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

83 out of 173 people found this review helpful.

Well...

Some of these cards aren't appropriate to send. That's just how I feel. I like the Toms cards. I will delete this app though. I am over 13 and I do qualify for the app, but it says I don't. They just need to fix some things here.

posted by 10435811 on April 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Well...

    Some of these cards aren't appropriate to send. That's just how I feel. I like the Toms cards. I will delete this app though. I am over 13 and I do qualify for the app, but it says I don't. They just need to fix some things here.

    83 out of 173 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    It's okay. There is not much of a selection, and I was truely suprised at the profanity in the cards. I would not have down loaded this app had i know about the inappropriates captions

    Only buy this app if you like to sends cards with vulgar words

    27 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Anonymous

    App is great.....too bad the wording and card designs are inappropriate. Not sure how much use I will get out if it. Hope they add less offending sentiments.

    24 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Ummmm....

    Some of these cards r DEFINITLEY not wat im looking for and some of them r offending

    14 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Okay

    I thought that this app would let you PERSONALIZE the front of the card. I was also disappointed that it had some inappropiate content. And why do you have to give them personal information? Not very impressed...

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Good. But bad.

    I love this app! But there are a lot of innapropriate stuff. Im a kid and a christian. This is not a good moral app! There is some sweet stuff in it though. And i like it for that.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    I would like it but....

    I agree with other posters about the messages in the cards. I have a sense of humor but after reading a bunch of these cards i cant think of anyone i dislike enough to send them too. Also the art work stinks. Looks like they had kids drawing the pictures. Maybe this is a specialized catagory of greeting card? Are the paper cards the same?

    Can't see anyone crying over the sentiment like they do for hallmark cards. I will wait and see if they add any nicer ones before i delete the app.

    I also think they could do away with the little messages they put in while waiting for a card to come up. I really didnt like those at all.
    This is just my opinion and i hope they improve the app.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Hmmm...

    Yes, there are many words to describe this app. I do like it and I think it is convienient, but I was sorry to find out that it had some crude sort of humor and language... but I don't see why anyone wants to ACTUALLY send someone a card like that. Do all morals have to be compromised because something is supposedly funny to some person?? I kept the app but with wariness. Of course if I don't click on the bad or gross cards it doesn't matter... as much. But it is still there, staring you in the face if you are waiting for another card to load!!! But you know.... thats just how it is. Overall, this is not a horrible app, but I dont appreciate some parts of it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    WARNING TO CHRISTIANS

    Okay, so first off, there is a required age that should give you a clue as to what the app is like: 18+. There is a LOT of swearing and vulger language being used in this app. However, I do like the funny sayings that pop up while loading a card. ::There are cards with no swearing on here that are still funny::, so if you're comfortable reading through cards to find an appropriate one, i'd get this app. I mean, it IS free, and you can always delete it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    HELP ME PLEASE!!!!! I REALLY NEED IT SO CAN YOU PLEASE WRITE A REWIEW THAT ANSWERS MY QUESTION THAT IS DOWN THERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! PLEASEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!! IF YOU DO THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!! :) :( BYE!!

    When i first got this app it worked perfectly!!! But then i
    updated it an now its been like 3 days since i updated it and it still hasent loaded yet!!! Does anyone have any suggestions for me? If you do plese write it in a rewiew.


    Thank You!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Ok

    The cards talk a lot about getting drunk and other bad things.
    A lot of BAD words!!!!! not for people under 13 years old!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    ?.......?

    Just not crazy bout this app. Would like it better if there were "serious" cards as well as the off the wall cards

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Nice user interface - not enough good cards

    Some of the cards are offensive, but overall, the application is user friendly and has cool options such as adding an image and signing your name. You can email or post cards to facebook. The interface is very nice and easy to use. Now for the problem... not enough cards and fewer good choices. Need more quality content and less offensive cards. How about interactive cards? Hopefully, this app will grow in a positive direction.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Anonymous

    This app is okay. Not the best but ive seen worse. It freezes a lot and there is plenty of swearing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Just Wink

    Not impressed. Guess I'm not an open minded greeting card giver.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    Anonymous

    Its a great app, with great graphics, but unfortunatly most of the cards are crude with profanity and drinking refrences. If you'll be sending these cards to people who wont be offended and are over 18 (the app has an age limit) then you will enjoy this. But others will not.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    Anonymous

    This took three minutes to load for me but when I did get on it I did enjoy it. It's an okay app.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    Dont get u cAnt send eny pics from your gallery

    Dont get

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Love it. Except for the sex and prafane language. :-(

    This would be an absolutley perfeslct app except for all the sex, alcohol and filthy language used. Sure there are some with none of the above, but they are very few ompared to the filthy ones. I would definatley not recomend this for children under age 15. I would give this a five star, but it is just to profane and offensive.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    :/

    great cards, but some are very inappropriate

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2