BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

justWink Greeting Cards

Average Rating 4.5
( 2765 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2074)

4 Star

(452)

3 Star

(117)

2 Star

(33)

1 Star

(89)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

266 out of 313 people found this review helpful.

Not appropriate for all, but I still like it a lot

Some may be offended by this app. These greetings are refreshing in that some of them say things in a way they are best said, regardless of the fact that they contain what some may consider inappropriate language or subject matter. That being said, if you're not easily ...
Some may be offended by this app. These greetings are refreshing in that some of them say things in a way they are best said, regardless of the fact that they contain what some may consider inappropriate language or subject matter. That being said, if you're not easily offended, this is a great app. Some of the cards had me laughing out loud, and they can be virtually opened, a feature I haven't seen with other e-cards.

posted by Mindracer on April 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

84 out of 176 people found this review helpful.

Well...

Some of these cards aren't appropriate to send. That's just how I feel. I like the Toms cards. I will delete this app though. I am over 13 and I do qualify for the app, but it says I don't. They just need to fix some things here.

posted by 10435811 on April 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 117 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Okay app.

    Try making more children friendly wording for inside of cards. I use often do this and will give 5 stars. THANKS?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Awesomeness

    All of my friends and faimly love it when they recive a card from me! But i have to say it does have a lot of cards that have cuss words in it so its not the best for childs!!!!!!! Other than that I HEART IT!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Okay cards but can be really disgusting

    Its really convienent and some cards are good. The bad part is that it is always saying stuff about drinking beer. The relationship cards are sometimes really inapropriate and disgusting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Anonymous

    This app is great, of course that is for us adults. But for those adults who don't appreciate certian words in most of the cards, it can be difficult finding a proper one for my mom and my friends and several other people I like to send cards to. I like this app because it's free and has funny and xute options if you know how to add the right humor to it but I do wish that they would make it more child free so I could send more to my niece.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    More clean cards.

    I rated this before as a four star. Now I feel like it is 3. I wish there were more clean cards. I would like to see an inspirational faith section. I use a website alot that you can send free cards because of their nice, clean selection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Awsome

    Fun to use also easy to use.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Okay

    This is an awesome app to send gteat e cards but the words that pop up when loding are inapropreit

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Ok

    The app is good but thar is a lot of bad words

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    JustWink (language), by Zoe R

    In language I rate this app a three. Even though there are very little bad words in it, it STILL makes a difference. My friend Grace said the seven lettered word that began with A and ended with E was in there. And that REALLY makes a difference. Me and Grace are under 18 years old, so thats why we (or I) dont say the word EXACTLY. There is one card that says KITTY WANTS TO SEE YOU NAKED,and that is an example for what I am talking about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    It's ok

    Most I wouldn't send but it is cool to send cards online.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Funny app

    I love this app its humorus!i enjoy making cards even if i cant send them...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Cool

    It is cool, but they need to cut back on the bad words!

    KK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Whats up?

    I really like this app its cool easy and connvient and fast and my friends like to get them but mine is stuck on thanksgiving theme and wont switch to winter theme even though the cards updated

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    !

    Won't installlllllllll!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Good if you want off color

    Good app, but I wish there were more "family friendly" cards. Would be great if you could edit the messages.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    My honest rating is around 3.5, but they don't have that option ... I really do like this App.

    I use this app a lot! I mean; of course I make (yes, make) Christmas, Birthday, Mother's Day, etc. cards.

    There are just days someone you care about/love are having a crappy day and just need to know you're thinking of them ... or be able to smile at a funny card with a silly message from you.

    These are PERFECT for that. The only reason my rating isn't higher is that I'd like to see more choices, especially a large choice on "Thinking of You" & "Just Because" cards.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Cute cards

    These cards aren't meant to be serious Hallmark moments. But they say what we're so often thinking about what goes on in our lives. The only problem I've encountered is that many of my friends have trouble opening them on their computers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Gk

    Its ok but its hard to find a card that isnt inapropriot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    This app

    With this app: you have to make an account, then you can send cards. At first, I was slightly disapointed because the first night my dad had to help me with the account for the app. Some cards are cute others I wouldn't send. Sometimes I didn't get the cards.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Fun cards

    Fun to make, fun to receive. Just one question, where's the Christmas cards!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 117 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 6