×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Kaleidoscope
     

Kaleidoscope

4.8 17
by Mindy Hayes
 

See All Formats & Editions

"Was I still a human? Gosh, I still wanted to be human. Even just to keep a sliver of who I thought I was. But as I thought about being human, standing in the shade of the forest, I felt less human than ever. The trees fought for my allegiance."

It starts in her chest. The change Calliope doesn't see coming. It pulses like a second heartbeat, urging her to give in

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Kaleidoscope 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 17 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this book from the first page! Awesome character development. I found myself feeling emotions alongside them throughout the whole story. Love the chemistry there between callie and kai but my heart lies with cameron. Recommended for fantasy fiction lovers. Read it in one day! Can hardly wait for Ember. Love it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing book! Loved every page of it!
kayni More than 1 year ago
You can't help but to fall in love with all of the characters, especially Kai! I constantly found myself rooting for everything to work out for each of the characters and genuinely like them all. I think anyone could appreciate this book, even if you aren't into the fantasy genre. The story sucks you in and leaves you wanting to know what will happen next. I hope the wait for Ember is not too long!
brittdelys More than 1 year ago
I was gifted with an ARC of this book and it was fantastic. I read it multiple times and it still left me excited to see what would come next. I have to say I love Kai and if anyone says otherwise you don't know what you're talking about. The story was fantastic and I couldn't put it down. It left me wanting to be back in the story even after I finished it (which is probably why it got read more than once). It's a book that will stay with you after you've put it down and will leave you longing to know what comes next. I highly recommend it for those that enjoy young adult fantasy or are just in need of a good book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!! The world of the fae is showed so differently than any other book. This definitly became my #1 book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the characters and story,hope Callie gets to see her "human family and friends" again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was amazing!!! I read it all night (accidentally) because it was such a page turner! Worth it to be tired in the morning. Must buy!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a fantastic read! I began reading it and couldn't put it down. I finished it within a few days because I was so consumed by it. I definitely recommend it if you're into reading about The Fae. It was also a very interesting take on what/who/how the Fae are.
twimom101 7 months ago
This is the first book by Hayes that I have read (besides Paper Planes and Other Things We Lost that she co-wrote with Michele G. Miller...which I absolutely adored!) But I must say, I really loved this book. It did take me a few chapters to get warmed up to it. Even with some of the new revelations Calliope had in her life, I felt the story was just going a bit slow for my liking. But once at the half way mark, it really took off and I was in absolute love with the storyline and the characters and where it was all headed. I couldn't make my mind up who I loved more between Kai and Declan. Yes, I know that she loved Cam and has for some time, but he just didn't do it for me. When compared to Kai and Declan, he came off childish. I look forward to reading more of this series and see where it goes from here. Confession...I may have read the blurb to book 3 already and got myself a wee bit excited. So I really need to get done with the books I am currently reading and get going with the rest of this series. 5 Full of Amazing Stars!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was my favorite, couldnt put it down. I wish they would make bool two free.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read! Couldn't put the book down. Looking forward to reading the next book in he series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Easy read. Interesting story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cant wait to read the next one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago