×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Karma Club
     

The Karma Club

4.2 38
by Jessica Brody
 

See All Formats & Editions

Madison Kasparkova always thought she understood how Karma works. Do good things and you'll be rewarded, do something bad and Karma will make sure you get what you deserve. But when Maddy's boyfriend cheats on her, nothing bad comes his way. That's why Maddy starts the Karma Club, to clean up the messes that the universe has left behind. Sometimes, though, it isn't

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Karma Club 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 37 reviews.
TeensReadToo More than 1 year ago
Madison has the perfect boyfriend. She even sent in his photo to an uber-popular magazine for best boyfriend. Once they publish his photo, she hopes they will rise in popularity. She couldn't be happier gaining entrance to the exclusive parties at the Loft, until she finds her boyfriend making out with Queen Bee Heather Campbell. She rushes out of the party and waits for him to call and apologize. The phone call never comes. Instead, Madison must face the new "It" couple on Monday. She spends the week wallowing, until her mother forces her on a field trip - where she has a brilliant idea. Boys break hearts and nothing ever happens as a consequence, so Madison and her two BFFs start up a Karma Club to take back what matters most to the boys who broke their hearts. Will messing with Karma come back to bite them in the butt? A very entertaining read filled with friendship, girls kicking butt, and taking a break from boys. I love books with girls taking charge - and this one fits the bill perfectly.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought this was a very good book!!! It is very realistic and i read it all in 3 hours. I would suggest to read it!!! But i am telling you it is a little on the " adult" side and if you are under the age of 12 you should not read this book. But all in all it is a very great book
Michelle1948 More than 1 year ago
I love this book! I really enoyed reading it, and i couldnt put it down. I finished it in a day! It was really addicting and every page had some kind of excitement. The karma club was a really great book and i would totally suggest it to my friends and family. It might gave been a little mature for my age, but i still loved the story line and the characters. I highly suggest this book!!!!!!!
scenepridemuch More than 1 year ago
MYSECOND FAV BOOK EVA .. i think i cant choose .... Anyways! this book is really good and has turns and twist and omfg moments and omg! its to hard to explain its awesomeness ...............I dare you to read this book then say i dont like it cuz i bet you wont be able to i know couldnt id probally shoot myslef before saying that ignore the haters on this review because this book deserves a google rating
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
miracle mays More than 1 year ago
i love love loved this book its my fav book in the whole world cuz this book 2 me wasnt like any other book that u c in a everday school library this book has a good lesson 2 it and i couldnt put the book down at all i read it like everyday 2 hours each maybe more this book never bores u and i mean never there is always something new coming i read this in class and i got rlly excited about a part i practiclly jumped out of my seat i couldnt ask for a better book and those ppl who said 1 star dont listen 2 them they must be crazy its a must read just read it
wtazmyname More than 1 year ago
ok this book is reall really good its my fav book and ive read lots and lots of books i think jessica brody should make more books like this but no one will ever be able to beat this one i screamed i cried i laughed with the main character of course instead of throwing up in a alley i would probally beat the guy up A MUST READ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Marcia Scott More than 1 year ago
I am 13 and LOVE this book! It may be some what inapropiate for my age range, but it waas great. A pretty quick read- I couldnt put it down. It was funny, and I felt as if I was right along the characters witnessing every detailed scene!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sophia Steuber More than 1 year ago
For a while, I got off my game and put off reading. Then i found this book. I read this within one day, on Christmas. So I obviously had family stuff but I loved this book so much that I fit in a enough time time finish it. I would recomend this to anyone who's looking for a comical, romantic and addicting book :)
Tiger_Holland More than 1 year ago
Madison Kasparkova, has a textbook-perfect boyfriend, Mason, and two wonderful best friends, Angie and Jade, but what Maddy really wants out of life is hardcore popularity. To that end, she sends her boyfriend's photo and mini-bio to a teen magazine so that he'll be featured and everyone will envy her when they read the article about him, thus catapulting her to new social heights. Her plan backfires, because after the article runs, Mason dumps her for the queen bee of their high school. Maddy decides that because he hurt her, she needs to pay him back in kind. Angie and Jade are more than willing to help her form a Karma Club to avenge herself on Mason, because it means that they'll get to dole out some tail-kicking karma to their own awful ex-boyfriends. I don't really like the premise. The girls complain about how horrible it is that bad people don't get paid back for their bad deeds, but what they really mean is that anyone who has been mean to the three of them shouldn't go unpunished. When forming the club, Maddy stipulates, "No one can know that we are in any way responsible for what is about to happen. Everything has to be completely and utterly anonymous. Untraceable. Otherwise, it wouldn't be Karma. It would just be three bitter girls trying to get back at a bunch of their ex-boyfriends and the girl who stole one of them, which isn't the point at all" (pg 69). It sounds to me like it's exactly the point, otherwise the girls wouldn't be trying to forcibly induce karmic balance for only the people who've personally wounded them. I think I would have enjoyed the story more if Maddy and her friends had been more honest about their motivations--I could really get into a book called the Bitter Revenge Club. Maddy's not an awful person, but I couldn't connect to her because it seemed that pre-breakup, all she wanted was popularity, and post-breakup all she wanted was for Mason to be miserable. She's a second-semester senior, and her goals make her feel like a much younger teen. The character I liked best was Spencer, the most popular boy in school, who takes an interest in Maddy and turns out to be less shallow than he originally appears. Of course, by the end the girls all learn a big lesson about the dangers of seeking revenge, so that's an upside. The Karma Club isn't a bad book at all--it just didn't work for me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago