×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Katie's Art Of Seduction
     

Katie's Art Of Seduction

4.1 20
by N. J. Walters
 
Book One in the Awakening Desires series.

From the moment the woman's portrait in the window of a coffee shop caught Cain Benjamin's attention, he resolved to possess not only it, but her as well. Determined to find the mysterious beauty, he sets out to locate the artist. If he can find the artist, he's sure he can find the woman in the picture.

Katie Wallace's

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Katie's Art Of Seduction 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 20 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved the story. Light kink did not bother me. That's nothing compared to some books out there. Good love story and I loved the characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
360 pages in Nookbook form. A really good emotional read. Also heavy sexual content and eroticism from the first page.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Katie and Cain's story was very sexual. Cain's pain, dominance and darkness is a place that he he hides in but, when he finds Katie, he has to have her. While Katie adapts to Cains darkness, will Cain accept her light?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
With a tie me up kink. Not fond of light bondage with a stranger, but the rest of the book was enjoyable.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I would gladly give this 10 stars and paid for it! Can't believe it was free.  it is honestly one of the best books i have read and I read a lot! Katie is the perfect heroine. I can't wait to read more from this author. Fantastic!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is a great love story. It is a story about loving what is on the inside of someone, not caring if they are scraded. I love the way she helps him see that. I would love to read more fro this person. I say you should read this book. You will love it to.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is just awsome and recommend a must read. Cain and Katie start out their relationship weird, but as it devloped the reason extablished it self. Cain had a loveless childhood and it took Katies belief in them to show in the meaning in action and words for Cain to see and believe. In the end the light triumph over darkness. I just love this book and it proves that N.J. has done it again. Go girl go.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a very good book it lets love take over for beauty and looks , you will like it very much !!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lover-n-disguise More than 1 year ago
Love N.J. Walters but her books are too short for the money. Only 100-150 pages.
LadyRavenRAVE1 More than 1 year ago
one word "WOW" if you like the beauty and the beast thing then this is so good for you i loved it. REALLY LOVED IT. IT HAD a bit of teeny tiny bondage and other than Cain being a grumpy guy the story worked and i guess he is like that because of the way he grew up and I'm glad Katie did not give up on him.
jjmachshev More than 1 year ago
No vampires, no supernaturals...just a damaged man and the woman who helps him heal. "Katie's Art of Seduction" by J.J. Walters is a book about emotions and healing.

Cain is a man who has been hurt, both physically and emotionally. He bears many scars on his body, but his deepest scars are buried within his psyche. When he sees the woman in the painting, he becomes determined to possess both the painting and the model herself.

Katie becomes captivated with Cain. His interest in her is intense...and a bit frightening. Especially since he lives in darkness or half light, only venturing out in the deep of night with his canine companion by his side. He always hides his scars, even when they are intimate. While Katie offers Cain all she is, will he continue to only offer pieces of himself? And if so, will that be enough for her?

Very emotional. A darker story than usual from Walters with characters who have serious psychological issues to deal with and work through in order to have a true relationship. If you're looking for a light read, pass this one up.
eflim More than 1 year ago
A very good , hot story...made me cry. Love triumphs at the end!