×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Kids Are Americans Too
     

Kids Are Americans Too

4.0 16
by Bill O'Reilly
 

See All Formats & Editions

Kids Are Americans Too! And that means you have rights just like everybody else. But it's not enough to just say you have them. You have to know what those rights are...and are not! Luckily for you, Bill O'Reilly is back opining for kids on that very subject—your legal rights.

O'Reilly and his coauthor Charles Flowers, dole out the kind of blunt, cogent,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Kids Are Americans Too 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Add me
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
luke12 More than 1 year ago
This book was amazing and really opened my eyes, it is a little for the right side though. (Which I liked) Yes, some people will like this book, others won't, I was one who did.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Kids are Americans Too is a book by Bill O¿Reilly and Charles Flowers that informs young Americans of their rights and responsibilities of being an American citizen. If you do not know, Bill O¿Reilly is the host of the hit cable news program The O¿Reilly Factor on the Fox News Channel. Before I read this book I was unaware of the rights I actually had in school, in the community, and even in my own home. This book helped me understand the rights of kids in the United States. I imagine that it would help anyone who wanted to know their rights and the rights of others on local, state, and national levels. It brings out the fact that kids in this country have rights as well as adults. It has real life examples and fun segments that make it entertaining. Mr. O¿Reilly¿s dry humor brings it all together. I would recommend this book to any young American.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think that only an indpendent like Papa Bear can produce these rare treasures in an unbiased and logical way that the kids can understand. Kids can learn that being an American means fighting for freedom, and that freedom still has to be worked for. I did read the book, and Bill showed me as an adult what I wish I knew when I was a kid. If this book was available when I was young I'd know more about my rights and the constitutional process, how to vote for the issues that matter to me (or to help my parents make a decision about such things). Kids have and will reap the wondrous benefits by reading this book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is an excellent book that all responsible parents should read with there children. Bill O'Reilly is a patriot who is concerned about the negative influences on our children by the far left secular progressive American hating loons who use lies and defamation to justify their means.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Since reviewer 'catzeb' neither read this book, nor knows anything about the author,,here are some facts. Bill O'Reilly is not a Republican, but a registered Independent. He has championed the legislation of Jessica's Law in almost all of the United States. And he truly has an interest in the future of our kids in a changing and uncertain world. Please READ the book before you comment. And don't say things that aren't true!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
bill o reilly has a book that really looks out after kids cause they are the ones who have no voice in this country and this publication is the first of its kind to let the american people know that chidren are being threatened by sexual predators who use them on the internet and the aclu and liberal judges who make lax laws to turn criminals loose. this is a great book to help children and strenthen their protection.I think this book will open up some new laws for children and this might also open up some discussion and get the candidates to toughen laws agaist those who harm our children. great gift idea for family and or friends.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Oril
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As a teenager myself, this book was not my favorite taste in books. Kids are Americans Too is written by Bill O'Reilly, a highly popular politician and TV host. In this book, he has written scenarios of kids contemplating their rights within America as well as real kids and their stories of ridiculous situations that end up getting the government involved. Bill O'Reilly talks about our rights as kids, and what we cannot do. Personally, I thought the stories were interesting, but I think it lacked stories of when the teenagers won the court battles. Some of the stories were bogus, and the kids should have won. I am a fan of fiction books mainly, but i stepped out of my box and read this, and it to me, was boring. Bill O'Reilly's facts and stories were well researched, but for me it didn't contain as much escitement as I would have liked. I would recommend this to readers who enjoy politics and history about our rights as children.
So for kid readers, this book would probably not be your first choice like me unless you really like fake situations and learning about your rights.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read enough of this book to understand that anyone who gives this crap to a kid to read is ruining that kid's mind and future. For God's sake, let's keep O'Reilly away from our children!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is about as good as Mr. O'Reilly's tv show. I other words, at the level of a high school student. At least that means he probably wrote it himself. And it's odd to me that he would write this book, given his own problem with sexual harrassment. But these days if you are a celebrity then you get to publish a book. It's also odd that he'd decide to write about sex education, since he's a Republican and they are generally against that. I guess he thinks he's an expert on the subject, but you wouldn't know that from the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book teaches you about how to notify and learn you own rights. It gives examples of many cases of how kids rights may or may not have been violated. I would definetly recomend this book to Teens between 12 and Up. Most of Bill O'Reillys Book are excellent, and Mike Huckabee's recent book has the perfect title DO THE RIGHT THING..........