×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Kill and Tell (John Medina Series #1)
     

Kill and Tell (John Medina Series #1)

4.2 78
by Linda Howard
 

See All Formats & Editions

Romantic suspense superstar Linda Howard’s seductive New York Times bestseller “meshes hot sex, emotional impact, and gripping tension” (Publishers Weekly) into a sizzling, heart-pounding thriller!

Still reeling from her mother’s recent death, Karen Whitlaw is stunned when she receives a package containing a mysterious

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Kill and Tell 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 77 reviews.
XXXOOOBookwormOOOXXX More than 1 year ago
Many romances are not like our actual lives, okay? I mean, the cops I've been ticketed by were in no way similar to our favorite Chief of Police in "Open Season." More's the pity. And I CAN believe that Karen fell for Marc Chastain so quickly. With her mother's recent death, then having to travel to New Orleans to deal with identifying her estranged father's body, and THIS MOUTHWATERING SOUTHERNER takes charge to assist her with making Dad's funeral arrangements? Heck, I'm not under any of that stress and Marc hasn't given me a shoulder to cry on and I'm already in love with the guy. I had a friend in college who met and married her husband within a week. They were in their late 20s/early 30s and had two kids when she went back to University to get her degree and I almost had to wear a flame-retardant suit whenever I was in the same room with 'em. No icky PDA, but just that much chemistry between them. So yes, you and I may not have experienced what Karen and Marc do but it DOES happen. This drama and romance includes some education about snipers, Viet Nam, nursing, first aid, and survival. It was exciting and heart rending and very real.  
afriendofallbooks More than 1 year ago
I fell in love with both the hero and the heroine. I just liked who they are. how they relate to each other and how they THINK. This is a book I have owned for a long time. I put it on my nook to have when i am in the mood. I have never read a Linda Howard I did not like, most are on the shelf and when I just need a laugh or a cry I grab one. Happy reading!!.
Blur_E_Iz More than 1 year ago
I don't like it when a book is re-published with a "new" published date, and nowhere does it give you that warning in the descriptions, but this book is a few years. Good book, love reading Linda Howard, but people are being misled by the 2010 publish date. Can't remember the orig pub date. I want to say in the late 90's, not sure. I'm sure someone out there knows the orig date. The "John Medina Series, book 1" is new though, looking forward to reading more about this character. Just hope the series has never been published before lol.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you like suspense and romance, this book is a must read. The storyline is good and the attraction between the two main characters is electric. I could not put it down. The plot twists made it a real page turner.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was my first book by Linda Howard. She is great. I couldn't put the book down because I couldn't stand not knowing what would happen next.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As usual, Linda Howard does not disappoint.
becca.woods More than 1 year ago
This is one of the first Linda Howard books I ever read and just got me hooked!! When I see a new book out by Linda, I just automatically pick it up without knowing what it's about! Very good characters and good story line.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Linda Howard is great. This story has a wonderful plot with likable characters. Once I start it, I can't put it down. A must read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very, very good story.  Such a shame he is so concerned with firm breasts but as she ages, she can always get implants to keep his interest.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LTB88 More than 1 year ago
I love most of Linda Howard's stories. This one doesn't disappoint. She introduces John Medina, the main character in All The Queen's Men, but the plot in this book catches your attention quickly and holds it. While neither Karen nor Marc are "warm and fuzzy" characters, I really did like them. This is one of L.H's older stories, so make sure you don't already have it before purchasing it. But it is worth a reread!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hard to put down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
10/16/12 A pretty good book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
OK. This is a problem I havr had with Linda Howard before. The love story moves so fast that it is LITERALLY unbelievabke. Marc met her the first day, didn't like her, thought he misread her and decides he is going to have a long distance serious relationship with her in only a few hours. The next day, he is upset bc he could not hold her when she cried the night before, was completely sure of her, and vowed to always be there to holdnher in the future. Seriously? It is page 90 and I am not surenif I want to continue. Some of her books are so awesome I wantnto re-read. And some make me want to laugh at the romance part.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
AvidReader68TX More than 1 year ago
enjoyed this one by one of my favorite authors. Plot was twisted and intricate, romance was well done (consistent with my views on love at first sight) and ending was well done. Will read the next books in the Medina Series.