×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Killing Spree
  • Alternative view 1 of Killing Spree
  • Alternative view 2 of Killing Spree
     

Killing Spree

3.8 19
by Kevin O'Brien
 

See All Formats & Editions

When a Serial Killer Gets a Taste for Blood. . .

Years ago, the Seattle police were baffled by the Schoolgirl Murders. The killer staged the scenes, dressing his female victims in school girl uniforms and saddle shoes. No woman in Seattle felt safe, until they caught the man responsible, and the case was forgotten. . .

He Only Wants to Do One Thing. . .<

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Killing Spree 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I was impressed with this author and the book. I read a lot of horror and suspense books but this is the first one to really keep me guessing who the killer might actually be. There were times when I really became scared and that is saying a lot because I don't scare easily, especially from reading a book. This book has inspired me to read more from this author. I highly recommend it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I could not put this book down. Definitely one of the best books I've read. It kept me guessing right up to the end. I can't wait to read more by this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My second K.O. book. I enjoy the writting style and fast pace.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Would read this author agsin, story was a bit much
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read every one of kevin obriens books my only complaint is I need more.alwsys entertaining and able to keep you wondering what's next he has become one of my favorite mystery thriller writers I would recommend any of his books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Normally I really like this author but this bok is so dull. Im having to force myself to finish it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
One of the worst books ever. You know how you sometimes keep reading just cause its there, well this book is it! It was painful, predictable and something this guy probably spent about a week writing. Sheesh, some of his other books were ok, but dont waste your time or money on this honker.
harstan More than 1 year ago
Gillian McBride is a Seattle-based published author with five thriller books to her credit and even though she is pleased to be in print, she is not a happy person. Her husband Barry walked out on her and their son to avoid being killed by people he borrowed money from to support his gambling habit these loan sharks periodically come around looking in her mail and garbage for a clue to the whereabouts of Barry. On top of that her son is going through an identity crisis because he is attracted to males yet doesn¿t want to be labeled gay. --- A series of murders starts in New York City where a woman was stabbed to death in a taxi by a man wearing a Zorro costume. A man picks up a hitchhiker, drugs him, and murders him and surgically removes his lover jaw and heart in Billings, Montana. In Chicago, a woman is killed in a department store dressing room. All of these scenarios are found in Gillian¿s novels and the killer finds various ways of informing her of each killings. As the killer gets closer and closer to Gillian¿s loved ones, she puts her life on the line to stop him from killing again. --- Thriller readers are going to thoroughly enjoy KILLING SPREE, a tale with many sub-plots that tie seamlessly into the main storyline. There is so much action that the audience never gets a chance the catch their breath. The heroine, who is besieged on all sides, is a strong willed person, who never even whines or whimpers when life gets difficult instead she rises to the occasion to cope with her latest crisis. Kevin O¿ Brien provides a strong thriller. --- Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
...That aren't so fun! Spread awareness!<p>Half of all mental illnesses start before the age of 14.<br>ln any given year, only 20% of children who need treatment for psychiatric disorders actually get it.<br>Schizophrenia, depression, epilepsy, dementia, alcohol dependence, and other substance abuse disorders make up 13% of the global disease burden...surpassing cardiovascular disease and cancer.<br>ln the last 45 years, suicide rates have increased by 60% worldwide.<br>More than90% of people who kill themselves have a dignosable mental disorder.<br><br>Hekp others by sharing your story. #iknowJenny<br><br>Learn more and find help. Watch the official video for "Jenny" by Nothing More for more details and sites. Be the cure, not the reason.<br><br><br><br>~Light&beta<_>lood/L&beta
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"Thank you for not hurting them."she mews and licks each of her kits and then looks at the shecat(srry...cant remember ur name) "i can heal my bones. Especially my back"*she mews and takes her kits to camp