×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

King of Swords
     

King of Swords

4.1 26
by Russell Blake
 

The first of the Assassin novels, King of Swords is an epic assassination thriller framed against a gritty backdrop of brutal drug cartel violence in modern Mexico.

The G-20 Financial Summit is planned for San Jose Del Cabo. The world's pre-eminent finance ministers will attend, along with the presidents of the U.S. and Mexico.

Captain Romero Cruz of

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

King of Swords 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 26 reviews.
ml_rakas More than 1 year ago
Well written. It kept me on the edge of my seat.
The-Mama-Mouse More than 1 year ago
I am loving all the new books I am gathering to read. I do long hours at kidney dialysis every week, and reading makes it easier to pass the time. Thank you for providing me with a way to fill those long hours.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Everything a thriller should be
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good story line and good character development.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was an exciting read all the way thru. The ending was a surprise and I am sure, it will lead to more adventures of the King of Swords.. I certainly plan on investigating.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well written with an up to the minute story line and with characters that are very well developed. While each book is a 'stand alone,' the author continues to develop and enhance the story and characters with each new addition to the series. Will continue buying the series and other books from this author
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was not expecting to like this book as much as I did! I was hooked from the first few pages! This is a very intense, adult book! This author is such a great storyteller!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I can't believe it was free! It's gritty and dirty and raw; definitely for adults and not for the faint of heart. I loved it!
Christine1944 More than 1 year ago
I liked the northern Mexico setting, and the believability of the plot and characters. I really wanted to hate the "King of Swords" himself, but Blake gives just enough of his background for me to feel a couple of drops of sympathy and understanding of how he got to be the bad guy he is. The ending leaves the door open for future developments.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
KittenMaMH More than 1 year ago
I couldn't read but 50 or so pages, as the reality of the drug wars in Mexico was just too much gore for me. I read lots of murder mysteries, but the difference was that the "King of Swords" book presented real and detailed descriptions, and my stomach turned several times as details emerged. The writing was VERY GOOD, concise and readable, and allowed me to see how this awful war was (and is being) acted out in the wonderful country of Mexico. One thing it accomplished is that I will not travel to Mexico until that country is MUCH more settled.
dahveedjd More than 1 year ago
easy reading. great story line
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago