×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The King's Buccaneer (Krondor's Sons Series #2)
     

The King's Buccaneer (Krondor's Sons Series #2)

4.4 18
by Raymond E. Feist
 

See All Formats & Editions

Long recovered from the ravages of the Riftwar, the land and people of the kingdom of the Isles thrive. Nicholas, the youngest son of Prince Arutha, is intelligent and gifted but vastly inexperienced. In hopes of hardening him, his father sends him and his irreverent squire, Harry, to live at Rustic Castle Crydee to learn of life beyond the halls of privilege. But

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The King's Buccaneer (Krondor's Sons Series #2) 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 18 reviews.
BluHawk More than 1 year ago
There were so many brilliant elements to this book that it definately belongs in Feist's repertoire of outstanding novels. It took me on a fantastic adventure with characters that I really enjoyed reading about.
If you have never read Feist, I recommend that you start with Magician: Apprentice, as it is the first book in the rifwar series. I think if you are a fan of fantasy, Feist falls under the "must read" category, hands down!
Also, after you read the first two novels, take a break and check out the 'Daughter of the Empire' novels. They are complete1y relevant to the story, and they happen to be my all-time favorite books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is an enjoyable book. It keeps you in suspense as to what is going to happen next.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
brjunkie More than 1 year ago
Coming soon.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
DAY-READER More than 1 year ago
Raymond Feist is a genious. I have started with Magicians Apprentice and have enjoyed the ride all the way through. Please take time after reading the first books and start on the Empire series by feist and Wurtz, It will bring you deeper into the Tsurani world and bring alot of other things to your understanding. Once you start the series i promise you wont stop. The thing i like most about Feist is that his characters come to life and they are believable. Jimmy the hand has to be one of my favorite character. I must say that each book he writes gets better and better and just when i think Fesit can't surprize me anymore, He does it again. PLEASE TAKE TIME AND READ EVERY BOOK IN THIS SERIES, I CAN'T STREE ENOUGH HOW ENJOYABLE THE RIDE WAS. MAY THE WORLD OF MIDKEMIA CONTINUE TO PROSPER AND THRIVE....
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just recently read this one. Very entertaining and a nice closure to the series. I hope more books will be forthcoming.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
The first couple of chapters are not that exciting, like most books but after that it is non-stop suspence right to the very end. The characters face challenge after challenge and face death at one circumstance or another countless times. Highly recommended among Feist's best works.
Guest More than 1 year ago
A worthy follow-up to POTB. These two interestitial novels between the two big sagas are very fun and interesting and bring us into whole new worlds. I especially like Nicholas's development as a character as the story progresses. Plus, the character of Nakor continues to fascinate. As these books move on, he emerges as the hidden maverick star behind them. Anyway, not to get bogged down in details- this is a great Feist, a self-contained story, although it does lead into the Serpentwar saga broadly. The really awesome thing about Feist, and I haven't read any other author who does it this well, is how he keeps showing the same characters, but they are different because they are seen differently by whatever character is perceiving them. His novel's are always written from someone's point of view, so they'll be viewing other characters in different ways than we have been used to before. The most extreme example is that we know more about Tomas's internal state than anyone else, except for perhaps Macros. Sorry I'm being vague, but I don't want to give things away to anyone who hasn't read the books yet. (Plus I want this to get posted!)
Guest More than 1 year ago
I couldn't put the book down!