×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Kiss Me Deadly
     

Kiss Me Deadly

3.6 2430
by Michele Hauf
 

Death cocktail is what the vampires call a witch's blood. It's poisonous--a drop will destroy a vampire within minutes. Nikolaus Drake is the rare vampire who has survived his first taste. Now he's on the hunt for the witch who almost brought him to his demise--Ravin Crosse.

A witch who spends her nights hunting vampire tribes, Ravin has three obligations to

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Kiss Me Deadly 3.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2430 reviews.
jdwcsharp More than 1 year ago
This was interesting & fun for a free read. It won't win any awards, but was definately worth the time for the read, I would be interested in reading the sequel, but have so many other books in queue. Get it if you want easy, fun reading without having to think much.
krimsonrayne More than 1 year ago
For being a free book, I was pretty okay with it. I like the new take on witches vs vampires. The devil makes me smile throughout the whole book. All in all, I'm going to go ahead and get the sequel cause I'm curious to know what they do next.
joy-of-reading More than 1 year ago
First let me say i am a huge paranormal romance fan. I love anything to due with magic, or vampires, to have all of it rolled in to one book was great. I love the story line. For me it was a new twist to have the witches and vampires against one another then to add the devil himself to the mix, and with all the other creatures mentioned was enough to leave any paranormal addict totaly thrilled. I loved the story so much i bought the second book in the seris!
miasmomEM More than 1 year ago
its free and its actually interesting. go for it.
SamanthaP More than 1 year ago
Even though this book was free, it set on my shelf for quite a while due to the cheesy cover and the mixed reviews. Everyone seamed to "love it" or "hate it". Well I thoroughly enjoyed this book and look forward to reading the rest of the series. This was a fun light read about a witch and a vampire, who are sworn enemies, falling in love due to a crazy mix up with a love potion. There is a lot of internal struggle as the two attempt to fight an unnatural attraction of the heart even when the brain knows their actions are taboo. The character development is decent enough for a fun light read but takes place later in the story as the two lovers begin to open up to each other. There are some funny moments and I especially enjoyed the devil's appearance as "Himself". This is all about a paranormal world that includes witches, vampire power struggles, werewolf territory issues, and the devil as "Himself" wreaking havoc. The ending left me wanting more and I was so glad to see the series continues.
Madisons_Mommy More than 1 year ago
Yes I understand that this was a free book that I picked up from the B&N website or as a listed "free Friday book" but it was just super bad. So bad I at first it was in archive because I didn't want it in my Nook library, just seeing the title irritated me. THEN with the software updates it was moved to a shelf called "crappy free books" to finally being deleted. This book is slow, unimaginative, with little character development. Granted we all have our own opinions, but mine is don't waste your time reading this free book.
Mrs-Warner83 More than 1 year ago
it was fun! a new twist on this vampire/werewolf/angel/witch thing thats going on! i admittedly LOVE the vampire/werewolf/angel/withc thing but it can become overwhelming even for myself! i still recomend getting it:) its free! how can you not get a free book if you are a book lover?! lol!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really like it and am going to purchase the next one today!
reptilegirl More than 1 year ago
This is the first book by Michele Hauf I read and insantly feel in love with th e characters. I have since read all of her books and loved the whole series and how all the characters tie in to each book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The beginning was o.k., but as it went on it dragged me in and I didnt want to put it down. Very Good1
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I downloaded this book to see if I could figure out this ebook stuff - since it was free figured if there was a glitch no big deal. I finally got it to work and started to read it. I really loved the plot and the characters. Love the whole, vamps/werewolfs/witchs/angels/devil thing. I love fantasy stories. This has a different spin on how all the supernaturals are and how they come together. There is a follow up to this story to. Over all its worth the read for a free ebook.
exes_and_ohs More than 1 year ago
I loved this fantasy world that Michele Hauf created! I'm not a huge paranormal reader, and the interactions between the witches/vampires/werewolves were all new to me. I loved that each of the paranormal entities had a way to die, and that they weren't "immortal" in the sense that is so commonly written about now. I loved Himself, and I think that this version of the devil is believable and fun. I can't complain about this book. The story was well written and enjoyable. The characters were likable. The romance was lovely. I can't believe that this book was free. Thank you Harlequin! I'm definitely buying the sequel.
MsWriter1 More than 1 year ago
This book is about sex. No plot. I'm glad this book was free I would be would be upset if I had paid for it. Barnes and Noble should put out a warning about these type of downloads.
vampreader54 More than 1 year ago
I was expecting so much less than what I got. Especially since I got it for free. I had seen these books in the romance section and passed over them so many times because I had read Harlequin before and they looked to be the same thing... I'm not much for a dime-novel-romance but this wasn't bad. Do pick it up if you want a quick read on a rainy day but don't expect anything epic...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You people should just read this novel yourselves and write your own review on this book. I really enjoyed reading this novel very much. ShelleyMA
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not much of story line.