×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

A Kiss of Adventure
     

A Kiss of Adventure

3.8 158
by Catherine Palmer
 

See All Formats & Editions

Desperate and on the run, Tillie Thornton finds herself in an uneasy partnership with Graeme McLeod, a daring adventurer who comes out of nowhere to thwart the plot of Tillie’s would-be kidnappers. Now these two must join forces against their common enemies, as well as the challenges of nature, as they embark on a quest that could bring them the answers they

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

A Kiss of Adventure 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 157 reviews.
Andrea Dial More than 1 year ago
Great fresh read...nice break from typical christian fiction love stories as great as those maybe sometimes we all need a little excitement and this book delivers that and plenty of gods word along with it....and even better that its free! I read it in one day.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Catherine Palmer is not usually one to start off a story slow. I appreciate this myself because i have come to realize that if a book starts slowly, i cannot get into it. This has never been a problem with this author. She weaves the stories intricately and keeps you quite involved. After reading this, I wanted to meet the characters! Great fun!
songbirdsue More than 1 year ago
This was a fun Christian, adventure, romance novel. The setting was a fun change, taking place in Timbuktu and on the Amazon River. There are some religious conflicts Tillie faces and quotes many bible verses in her head. There was plenty of action, conflict and clean romance. I have enjoyed other books from this author and will read more.
jeaniebeanKA More than 1 year ago
I love this book. It made me want to be Tillie so I could experience the adventure, the faith and the romance!!! It made me think about God's will now, instead of God's will future. This is definately one of my favorite books.
Sandra Davenport More than 1 year ago
Please read this book... it reaches so many levels.
PaigeM_Queen More than 1 year ago
one of my favorites, Catherine Palmer weaves a captivating tale thats definatly worth reading
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You people should just read this novel yourselves and write your own review on this novel. I really enjoyed reading this novel very much. ShelleyMA
PeniA More than 1 year ago
A good book although I grew a bit bored with it. Seemed a little long winded with not enough movement fast enough. This is just me. I know others like that kind of thing so would not take anything away from the rating.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love reading a love story that is more than just a love story! This one had a little bit of history in it.
Reviews-By-Ann More than 1 year ago
Loved Palmer's whole four-book Treasures of the Heart series. Kiss of Adventure is Book One. Palmer mixes just enough faith and intrigue into the romance to keep the excitement high. Love these characters and the exotic setting. 4.6 Stars
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Too preachy. Cant get into a story because every other sentence is about God, or Gods plan. Either its a bible story or a novel, just tell us first.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Liked it very much. Good use of historical research and christian values.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Tried reading it twice and could not get into the story.
j2smith79935 More than 1 year ago
Very good Christian romance, set in the heart of Africa. Lots of suspense, and a good story line. I enjoyed it, and can't wait to read the next two!