×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Knife of Dreams (Wheel of Time Series #11)
  • Alternative view 1 of Knife of Dreams (Wheel of Time Series #11)
  • Alternative view 2 of Knife of Dreams (Wheel of Time Series #11)
     

Knife of Dreams (Wheel of Time Series #11)

4.5 494
by Robert Jordan
 

See All Formats & Editions

Since its debut in 1990, The Wheel of Time® by Robert Jordan has captivated millions of readers around the globe with its scope, originality, and compelling characters.

The Wheel of Time turns and Ages come and go, leaving memories that become legend. Legend fades to myth, and even myth is long forgotten when the Age that gave it birth returns again.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Knife of Dreams (Wheel of Time Series #11) 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 494 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Yes, book 12, the final installment, is coming out. Robert Jordan had a large portion of the book written when he passed away, and before he died he dictated all the major events to his family. His wife is making this material available to fantasy writer Brandon Sanderson 'Mythborn series', who will complete the novel using Jordan's partial manuscript, story notes, and what he narrated to his family.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
For those of you who have lost hope in Robert Jordan during the last handful of novels do not lose heart! Knife of Dreams is a brilliant return to the quick and exciting writing style that we all fell in love with during the first few books. Don't get me wrong, there are a few slow parts, but that is to be expected. I like to consider slow parts not really "slow parts", but more of a section in the novel that gives us more depth into this world of the Wheel of Time. Many, many, many plot lines get tied up in this novel. I won't give any spoilers here, but I will say that you will finish this novel and feel a sense of relief. I often found myself gasping one moment and sighing the next in relief. Knife of Dreams is a brilliant novel, and I am glad that the last part of the story put out by Robert Jordan himself was a blockbuster hit. Go buy Knife of Dreams
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I haven't been disappointed yet with one of these books. Some people would say it gets slow rightaround this part of the series. After reading for the second time, I can only disagree. I recommend this book and all other WoT books, it's by far one of the best serie I've had the pleasure of reading.
GeraldTarrant More than 1 year ago
Robert Jordan didn’t waste any time in making it clear that KNIFE OF DREAMS was going to make up for the wheel-spinning that soured the last few books, especially CROSSROADS OF TWILIGHT. After reading CROSSROADS, I recognized it for what it was – a book designed to set up the climax of multiple plotlines – but that didn’t make it any less frustrating. In KNIFE OF DREAMS, we finally start to see the payoff. In the past, I’ve been frustrated by Jordan’s prologues, which have often extended almost 100 pages without any clear point. This time, he did it right – 13 pages of action with an interesting peripheral character. After those 13 pages, I still wasn’t convinced that Jordan would continue his momentum, but he finally wraps up a number of storylines that had been left dangling for the past three to four books. There’s plot advancement, action, some character development – everything that belongs in all fantasy books, to be honest, but had been missing in the recent WHEEL OF TIME installments. sudden shift actually makes it hard to judge this book on its own values. Is it a great book? I don’t think so, but I read it immediately after CROSSROADS OF TWILIGHT, and in that context this book has been a tremendous breath of fresh air for the series. As disappointed as I was at the end of CROSSROADS, I’m that excited to read the next book in this series, and it’s been a long time since I’ve been able to say that. Of course, I say this in 2013, when I know there are three more books remaining. At the time KNIFE OF DREAMS was published, it was supposed to be the penultimate chapter. Had I read it upon publication, I likely would have been worried that Jordan would try to wrap everything else up within a single tome, as there still remain a significant number of unresolved plotlines. But knowing what I know, I end this book feeling good about where the series stands (even if it did take way too long to get here) and I’m glad to see that Robert Jordan’s final book was a strong installment. No matter what you say about the middle books in this series (and I’ve been as critical as anyone), Jordan deserved to go out on a high note.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've read all of the series up to date and this was one of my favorites. The way he ties all the different scenarios together is genius.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you love Robert Jordan, you can love this book, but it's not everyone's cup of tea. Of all the Wheel of Time, this was my second favorite to number nine and I pitty anyone who only reads half of it becasue there are some great developments near the end. Also, this book focuses more on the characters and less on the specific action, which some people don't like but I love. One important rule of showbusiness that Jordan has always doen well: Always leave them wanting more. I'm desperate to find out what happens and where everyones' stories go. loved this book
Anonymous 5 days ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
hectorcartel More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bshorty More than 1 year ago
Love this series! The story is really picking up again. Can't wait to read the last 3 books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What an absolutely great book! Tons of action in this one. Best one yet, to be honest. Alright, goodbye!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This series is what makes reading so Amazing!!! Love every single book!! This is my 3rd time reading it & it keeps getting better every time!!!
PainFrame More than 1 year ago
Are you mad as well as heartless?  I love this author, I love this series, and I especially love submersing myself in one of these books.  I’m not crazy about the cover paintings - is it just me or does every dude look like they’re closely related to every other dude? I have a sneaky suspicion that the male features on all these guys resembles the actual artist.  Let’s not get sidetracked! This book is great. It has everything I’ve come to love up to this point, except now, after all this time (it is book 11 after all) this universe is a comfort to me. It feels like home, like I can’t wait to find out what everyone has been up to since I’ve been away. Someday, after I have all of these on my shelf, I’m going to read them all in a row and sigh contentedly. The Wheel of Time is epic fantasy at it’s most pleasurable.