×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

A Knight in Central Park
     

A Knight in Central Park

3.9 164
by Theresa Ragan
 

See All Formats & Editions

The year is 1499. As Alexandra Dunn's farmhouse is set ablaze, her grandfather places precious stones in her palm, telling her she has until the next full moon to return with a hero...a brave, chivalrous knight to help save her family. Familiar objects become a blur as she is swallowed in darkness. Suddenly Alexandra is standing in the middle of Central Park, but she

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

A Knight in Central Park 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 164 reviews.
Avid_ReaderNC More than 1 year ago
I happened upon this author's work because her books were cheap - I go through about a Nook book a day - and I must say I am so excited to have found her! I've read this book and the one about the Return of the Rose, and while both books seem to be your basic time-travel romance, I was enthralled with the endings and the HUMANITY of the characters. I teared up and wanted to go home and embrace all my loved ones. Corny sounding I know but I'm telling ya'll, I've had a rough couple of weeks and Ms. Ragan's stories lifted my spirits and that's a gift greater than material wealth. Please, indulge in her stories - this one, or the Return of the Rose, or even both! - and I guarantee your heart will be warmed. I only take the time to review books/authors that I feel deserve acknowledgement or encouragement.....your mainstream ones get plenty of accolades.
Hawaii_25 More than 1 year ago
This book was ok. The character, Joe in the story needed more substance. There was a lot of humor so I enjoyed that and will probably give this author another chance based on other reader's reviews. I usually go through books fast but found this one was less exciting to get through. On a positive note, it was refreshing to read a book that wasn't filled with vulgar language. It was a light-hearted love story.
Sunprintz More than 1 year ago
I need about 5 more like this! I loved it!
babawn More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book. A quick, refreshing feel good story. I look forward to reading more of her books. And with the characters and descriptions, I felt like i was actually there with them.
Breakfast_at_Tiffanys More than 1 year ago
Plan on reading more of her work, loved it!
asj More than 1 year ago
I read Theresa Ragan's last novel and fell in love with medieval time travel, the characters, and the author's writing style. I was so excited to see a second book. If you love a book that allows you to escape to another time and enjoy some well executed humor you will not be disappointed. A perfect book to read by the fire on a rainy day. I anxiously await Theresa's next book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
interesting story about time travel, really enjoyed
Lori_Beam More than 1 year ago
I am a sucker for the plopped in the middle of the great unknown and figure it out yourself type of books. I loved it. It reminded me of another of my favorite authors novels. This one played on the What If a woman stepped in front of your truck and you accidentally hit her. Would you care for her as this one was cared for or would you take her for a vagrant and push her and her nonsensical prattle to the side. I loved it. I want more like it! Cheers Lori
CelticDragonfly More than 1 year ago
A delightful book. I loved the strong female protagonist and unsure male hero. A steal at $.99 for a Nook book. Don't pass this one up!!
Corinne Shumaker More than 1 year ago
Well written! Excellent characters! I even had a crush on the hero my self!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great fast paced read. I enjoyed the characters, especially Joe. The ending brought tears to my eyes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A different spin on the time-travel novel! I enjoyed having a guy as the main character. The conversation was lively and the situations that he got into were entertaining, just because it was all new to him and he didn't quite know what he could do in this new environment!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
After having read quite a few dark and heavy books in a row, I was looking for a little bit lighter entertainment. This book filled the need so well. The characters were fun and well developed. I especially enjoyed the humerous banter between Joe and Alexandra. I selected it because I enjoy anything with time travel. I don't usually read romance novels but it was okay with it being centered around time travel. Reminded me of the Diana Gabaldon Outlander series although much lighter. Would try another by this author.
jeanneb007 More than 1 year ago
really great story. would love to see a series come of this.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read a lot and I read a lot of different genres. I really enjoyed Joe with his flaws and modern-ness. Usually these books are all the same butI can tell you this one will stand out :)
Hammbone More than 1 year ago
I especially enjoyed the tongue in cheek humor.
pennysmom More than 1 year ago
The characters in this book just did not engage me. I found the heroine annoying and way too naive.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A good read, enjoy!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
love her work
Anonymous More than 1 year ago