×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

A Knight in Shining Armor
     

A Knight in Shining Armor

4.6 493
by Jude Deveraux, Stephanie Zimbalist
 

See All Formats & Editions

Once upon a time...
...as a fair maiden lay weeping upon a cold tombstone, her heartfelt desire was suddenly made real before her: tall, broad of shoulder, attired in gleaming silver and gold, her knight in shining armor had come to rescue his damsel in distress....

A Knight in Shining Armor

Jude Deveraux's beloved bestseller has

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

A Knight in Shining Armor 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 493 reviews.
MOMMYOFCHRISTOPHER More than 1 year ago
I received this book from my aunt when I was 21 years old and I read it bi-annually (I'm not going to tell you my age, but I will say that I've read it many, many times). I can't give it enough stars! I only wish I had a daughter to pass this along to. I've read other novels by Ms. Deveraux and the bar was set extremely high with this one. I'm glad a movie has not been made because it would not do this story justice. Thank you, Ms. Deveraux for such a tremendous gift.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I bought this book many years ago and have not found a book to this date that can match this one. Nicholas is such an amazing character, that I was forced to buy a Silver Necklace with Knight on it. If you love this book you will have to read the series after this with the four brothers. It is the Velvet series. When I go into bookstore, I always recommend this one, you will be laughing out loud, so be careful where you read it. I truly love this story and wish that Jude would write a follow up to this book.
rustyRV More than 1 year ago
This is my first time travel novel that i read.At first i did not like it that much,however as i was reading more i started to love the book.I loved how author compared two times, i was able to learn some things i never knew and also apreciate our time.The book was very romantic,brought some tears to my eyes.Anybody who likes history and romance should read this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read it
Suempink More than 1 year ago
I am an avid reader and I have never read a book twice except this one.
KimberlyAR More than 1 year ago
One of my favorite books by Jude Deveraux is Legend. This book is exactly like Legend, with a lot of twists and turns. I bought this book having no idea what it was about, except the back cover said that this was one of her most popular books. I had nothing to lose (except $8.00) so I thought I'd give it a try. I'm glad I did.
Anonymous 4 months ago
I love this book! I have reread this book at least 20 times and it never gets old.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sweet romantic story with time travel, liked it a lot
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A beautifully written love story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Liked it
GoodBooksNoSleep More than 1 year ago
Urgh..my heartaches from reading this book. I love it! Romance, time travel, history, what more can you ask for?!
4theloveofdolls More than 1 year ago
Kept me spell bound.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a good book, I enjoyed it. The ending was bittersweet.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read this years ago and still love it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I first read this book 20 years ago . I loved it so much that I shared with everyone. Even strangers that sat next to me on the commuter bus to work. I lent this book to everyone. When you actually needed to give them the book. This rag tag and many times read book was leant to someone I worked with who suddenly quit one day and I didn't get it back. Then I bought another copy in a 2nd hand book store. I was so excited to reread after many years. I relocated to another state and realized I needed to cut down on my books due to limited space. After much agonizing this was one of the books that came with me. When I got my 1st nook I realized that I could carry all the books I loved and never have to chose. Even though I still have my actual book I bought this for my nook collection to keep forever. Great story... it's really that good that I have now purchased 3 times...enjoy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read it when it fist came out and remember it after all these years! I would highly recommend it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I first read this book when it was released. This book, and On the Night of the Seventh Moon, by Victoria Holt, are my 2 very favorite books of all time. I have read them so many times and the stories never get old. Nothing makes you feel better than a sappy romance that brings on the tears. Jude Devereaux is so imaginative in her story lines. Love the time travel aspects.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is my favorite book of all time and I read it a couple times a year. I laugh and I cry. Of course you wish she ends up with him in the end, but I still like the way she finds his likeness in someone else and you just know it's going to be the same. I recommend this book to everyone who asks me for suggestions and they are never disappointed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The idea that love transcends time utterly captivates me. I have read this book so many times. Each time I feel like I've just accomplished an amazing task and feel fulfilled. Thank you Jude Deveraux.
angeloncall More than 1 year ago
One of my favorite books!! I have read it several times and I one who cannot read a book more than once or see a movie more than once. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was the first book lime this I had ever read....let's just say my blood still burns when I think about. ;)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago