Customer Reviews for

l8r, g8r: Later, Gator (Internet Girls Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 107 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(83)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2008

    THIS BOOK IS THE BEST BOOK I HAVE EVER READ, YOU NEED TO READ IT.

    L8r G8r Lauren Myracle Harry N. Inc. realistic-fiction Do you like books that you can relate to? Do you like to read about real-life situations? Do you like to IM? What about realistic fiction? If you do, then the book L8r, G8r is the book for you. This book is written by Lauren Myracle, she is a very good author, and she has two more books, both prequels, of L8r, G8r. The book is about three high school age girls that have to over come many obstacles, obstacles that most high school girls have to face. A lot of things go wrong when the most popular girl in school starts to have a hatred for the three girls. They get pranked, harassed, and teased by her. When the girls fight back, things get worse. This book is very interesting and intriguing, I do recommend that you read it. Angela is one of the main characters of L8r, G8r. She is important to the story because she helps everyone with their problems. She is a very interesting character. In the beginning of the book, she has a boyfriend named Logan, they are happy together. Maddie, is another main character in the book. Shes important to the book becasuse she keeps both Zoey and Angela laughing. She is called the ¿bad girl¿ of the group. She gets pranked buy Jana the most out of all the girls, but no one knows why. Zoey¿s a main character also. Shes important to the story because she helps everyone get along, when they normally wouldn¿t. She is the ¿good girl,¿ she has a boyfriend named Doug, and she says that she loves him a lot. The main characters are very interesting and exciting to read about. I am recommending this book to you because I think that it is a very good book. You will like it if you are a girl, a teenager, and very into computer chatting. I like this book because I can relate to some of the things that happen, like the bullying and friend troubles. This book also teaches the reader about school, how to handle school, and about friendship. I think that you should read this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2008

    THE BEST BOOK YOU WILL EVER READ IN YOUR WHOLE LIFE SO READ IT NOW!!!!!!!!

    L8R G8R Lauren Myracle Amulet Realistic Fiction The winsome threesome is at it again, battling high school one step at a time in this amazing book L8R G8R written by Lauren Myracle. Now it is their senior year, Angela, Zoe, and Maddie have many challenges they need to overcome. Many events happen in this book, first they find out that evil Jana has a stuffed animal that she goes everywhere with then, Angela gets a great valentines day present from someone. Also, Zoe¿s boy friend comes back from his trip so she is very excited. Overall, this year is pretty good for them until there is a conflict that turns everything around. Can these girls get through this and show just how much they care about each other? Or will they lose each other just when they need each other the most? Either way you need to read this book. There are many characters in this book that add to the excitement. First there¿s Maddie, a wild 18 year old who will do just about anything to get to a party. She is pretty laid back, but she will take some risks when it is needed. She is well cared about and her two best friends Angela and Zoe keep her in line. Angela, also a senior is pretty mild when it comes to her personality. She is a very trustworthy and loyal. Although she goes with the flow, there will be a time when she just needs to get in trouble, and believe me she will. Angela is a dynamic character, her personality changes a lot through the book. Angela¿s strong personality will sometimes crash with Zoe¿s. Zoe, the last member of the winsome threesome is the good girl. At 18 years old she is your typical sweet, polite, and smart teenager. Zoe is also very trustworthy and she usually doesn¿t take much of a risk, but just like the others she will go out of her way to help a friend. There are many other characters in this book like evil Jana, and charming Doug that add to the excitement of this great book. This book was amazing. Definitely in the top 5 best books I have ever read. There was so much excitement that I never wanted to put it down. It is very realistic when it comes to describing three high school girls and the conflicts they go through. I especially loved the fact that the whole book was written in IMs and text messages, which made the book fun to read. The book is so descriptive that it paints a picture in you head. When you read it, you will be able to relate to what is happening, that's how real it seems. If you want a great book, you need to get L8R G8R, I am positive you won¿t forget it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    L8R G8R!!! L8R SERIES!!!

    THIS BOOK WAS INCREDIBLE JUST LIKE THE PREVIOUS BOOKS IN THE SERIES. LAUREN MYRACLE DID NOT DISSAPPIONT! IN L8R G8R I THOUGHT IT CAPTURED MORE TOUCHY ISSUES THAT APPEAR IN YOUR TEEN YEARS. I WAS GLAD TO SEE THAT ZOE, ANGELA, AND MADDIE STAYED FRIENDS THROUGH IT ALL THOUGH! I RECCOMMEND THIS BOOK TO ANYONE WHO READ THE FIRST TWO IN THE SERIES AND HOPE THAT YOU FIND IT JUST AS AMAZING AS I DID!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    l8r, g8r by Lauren Myracle

    An awesome sequal to ttyl and ttfn. Madigan, Angela, and Zoe's converstations have been taken to the next level. Their on their senior year in high school. They talk about school, boyfriends, and Jana, the mean girl. Madigan is my favorite character. She doesn't care what anyone thinks about her. I recommend it to girls because the girls talk about girly things.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2008

    A reviewer

    l8ter G8ter this book has helped me in many ways.It has been an experience just to read it.Once again the winsome three some are on there way.They are on their senior year of high school.Its there last year and now they are goin their different ways to colage.Even more things happen the reat is up to you to read!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2008

    Outstandingly Apreciated

    This book is the best book I have read in ages. I loved TTYL and it kept me waiting for more. Lauren Myracle is a very talented writer and I have enjoyed many of her fabulous books. They are funny and very able for teenagers and very many adults to interpret this into their life. I cannot wait until I finally get to pass this on to all my closest friends and family members. I thank you very much for writing these interesting books and am very hhappy that I got to finally finish this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2008

    A book evey girl or boy should read

    This book is filled with humor, hard times, friendship, etc. It is not only a laugh out loud novel, but at the end of every book it always makes me a little upset that they are getting closer to college, and now in l8r, g8r they've gone their separate ways! These books will make u miss them when the series is over!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2008

    Best of the series

    This book was the best out of the whole entire series. I loved every second of it! Maddie is by far the best character. She's the funniest, the most sponataneous, and the most bravest. i 3 this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2008

    the most amsomest book EVER

    ttyl was pretty good, ttfn was better but 18r g8r blew me away!!!I love how the text is im form!!!!!i also love the characters especially how Zoe is the Good Girl and the becomes doug's snuggle bug

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2008

    ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!

    This Book Was Amazing. This Was The First Book I Read In The Series And Im Going Backwards. It has so much energy i couldnt put this book down for a whole second. I found myself reading this book till midnight!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2008

    The most AHH-mazing book ever

    This book was the most AHH-mazing book I have ever read! All of these tragedies keep on happening. Expecially prom! It is crazy! Zoe starts to think that Doug is her soulmate. Angela's getting pretty angry with all of these boy problems. Of course, Maddie is just listening to all of this and then telling Ian most of it.(hint hint) They all are graduating and going to go to college! I definitely recomend this book to any one that has read the first two books! If you haven't read the first books you won't get this one! Like I said, this book is AHH-mazing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2008

    i love this book

    this book is awesome but i dont think kids under the age of 11 should read it but it totally rocked!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2007

    love all the book the book she writes

    I really liked this book. It is really easy to read because it is an IMing book. I think that girls would rather read this book bc there are only girls in this book. They just talk about boys, and their everyday life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2008

    L8r, g8r by Lauren Myracle deserves 5 stars!!!

    Lauren Myracle is a fabulous author who lives on connecting with young adults through her writing. L8r, g8r is only one of her many wonderful realistic stories. This book is awesome! All young girls should read it!! L8r, g8r is a book about three best friends and their ups and downs through their senior year. Most people don¿t realize that this book is a sequel to two other great books by Lauren Myracle. Through their high school years the girls stay strong. With drama, boys, wild parties and many more high school related activities this book can relate to any teenage girl. I myself, being a teenage girl, enjoy all of miracles books. I can relate to many of the situations, whether it be a dance or a boyfriend. I think that Myracle does an excellent job of keeping it as close to real high school as it gets. This book is by far the best one out of all of her amazing parables. Besides the fact that her writing is teen related, it¿s fun to read!! The whole entire book is filled with instant messaging conversations. Each friend whether it be Maddie, the wild one Zoe, the teachers pet or Angela, the average girl, have screen names to talk to each other in chat rooms, hence the title, L8r, g8r which stands for ¿later gator¿. The whole trilogy is an AIM conversation. It never gets boring! All five stars are worth it! I recommend it to everyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2008

    I LOVE LAUREN MYRACLE!

    This is one of the best book EVAH! I have read the WHOLE TTYL series and have loved everyone. This one is when Maddie, Zoe and Angela go through some tough changes. Zoe has to deal with her mother and college AND her new boyfriend Doug, Maddie is trying to hide it, but again has feelings for Ian and Angela, for the first time EVER a boy is MADLY in love with her but, she ISN'T in love with him. That is until he gives her a car and Angela can't say the words 'It's over'. Jana also causes some trouble, will it affect Zoe and Angela's friendship like it did in TTYL? You'll have to find out! So read as the girls go through love, college prep, Planned Parenting, Birth Control, sex, boyfriend trouble and most of all friendship!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2007

    best out of 3.

    this book was def. the best out of all the books in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2007

    A reviewer

    Omgawshh! i read TTYL && TTFN..And it is just the Best! Love the Creative Way Of the IM-Lingo :D Just a Great Series of Books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2007

    A FAN of these books

    oh my god im a man hu loves to read these books the rock and some of my friends wanted to borrow mine

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2007

    WOW

    L8r G8r was so awesome.If you havent read this you need to.I strongly reccomend this book to teenagers not kids it is very mature.I'd say its the best out of all 3.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2007

    A reviewer

    omg, i just luv LM's books!! ive read her other 2 im books, ttyl nnd ttfn, nnd i realy realy want to read this 1!! ive read a couple of her books, like 12 and 11, and i am totoly hooked. read this book if u r an IM freak- like meee!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3