×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

La Cucina: The Regional Cooking of Italy
     

La Cucina: The Regional Cooking of Italy

3.2 25
by The Italian Academy of Cuisine
 
Fifty years ago, a group of Italian scholars gathered to discuss a problem: how to preserve traditional Italian cooking. They formed the Italian Academy of Cuisine to document classic recipes from every region. The academy’s more than seven thousand associates spread out to villages everywhere, interviewing grandmothers and farmers at their stoves,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

La Cucina: The Regional Cooking of Italy 3.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 25 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A wonderful 'history' cook book for the different regions of Italy. I actually found traditional dishes from our part of Italy and was very excited!! Would be a unique cook book to give as a gift to those that truly love the art of Italian cooking
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Every region's delectable goodies and noteworthy specialties are found in this comprehensive cookbook. And I mean . . . EVERY ONE! I've been there, eaten it, and wished I had the recipe. Now I do!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A superlative resource for regional Italian cooking. If you already know HOW to cook italian food (i.e. are familiar with cooking techniques, ingredients, etc.) and would like more recipes, this is the book. BUT if you're looking to learn HOW to cook italian food, you'd better start somewhere else (e.g. Marcella Hazan's Classic Italian Cooking, Cooks Illustrated Italian Classics, etc.) b/c apart from the quantities of ingredients which the recipe requires it does not tell you how long to cook x, y or z, before adding a, b, or c ingredient; it does not tell you how hot to heat the pan, etc. You could learn how to cook with this book if you had someone's nonna to show you how to do it.
Jan-Kostka More than 1 year ago
Anything you would ever want to know about Italian reciepes
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
VeryThorough More than 1 year ago
I tend to prefer cookbooks with beautiful color photos to inspire me to cook what's inside them, and you won't find those here. However, I like the pure historical, encyclopedic quality of La Cucina. It makes me feel like I've purchased a historical artifact. If you're looking for truly authentic regional Italian cooking, from the cooks themselves, you can't get more authentic than this! Also - Fast & Free Delivery was awesome--fastest I've ever seen. The book actually arrived on my doorstep less than 27 hours after I clicked "order."
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
weezielo More than 1 year ago
I found the receipes very interesting. Although it is a difficult book to work through due to organization, but the food is exceptional regional offerings. For anyone really interested in Italian food, this is a must have book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good reference cookbook and got it on sale...great.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago