×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Lady Amelia's Mess and a Half
     

Lady Amelia's Mess and a Half

3.6 16
by Samantha Grace
 

See All Formats & Editions

Jake broke her heart by leaving her after sharing a passionate kiss.
Lady Amelia broke his by marrying his best friend.

When she returns to town a widow—pursued by an infamous rake, Jake's debauched brother, and just maybe by himself—Lady Amelia will have a mess and a half on her hands.

A sparkling romp through the ton, Lady

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Lady Amelia's Mess and a Half 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 15 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book. This was really good, will be looking for more books by this author.
BeeMac More than 1 year ago
WOW! What a treasure this book is. I couldn't put it down until I finished it. Jake and Amelia have been in love for years but have been thwarted and kept apart through the interference of others. Their love simply rises from the page in waves. All of the characters are well-developed and the emotions are strong. Lose yourself in this beautiful story while I shop for more books by this author!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this story! Had a quite a few good laughs added to the mix. I like how the characters from the previous book (Miss Hillary Schools a Scoundrel) are incorporated into this book as well. The one thing I would have liked  to see is an epilogue to wrap up the story and sub plots. Enjoying this series. Hope there will be more. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ElizabethT More than 1 year ago
This was a cute little romance, which I really enjoyed. At times I thought Jake was being an over reacting jerk that wouldn't listen, and I really dislike Jake's father for all the unnecessary heart ache he caused. I'm not certain i totally like Daniel, Jakes brother, but I did like the story line. I was surprised at how long it was. The book could have easily ended at the halfway point but the author made the story much more interesting. I enjoyed this author and I look forward to reading some more of her books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If an author of Regencies can't be bothered to understand even such simple things as "Rotten Row" is not an avenue for carriages. Or to give some idea of how a young widowed noblewoman might live (under whose roof, using what funds). Then I suppose expecting her to understand how to craft a story is asking way too much. Thank goodness this was a cheap buy one get one. I didn't bother to finish it. I'm sure the hero and heroine will make it to each other. But Ms. Grace gives us no reason to care how. Her craft is unequal to the task at hand.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wish I could get rid of it and not be charged.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Poorly researched and poorly read. At first I kept reading to find out if it got any better and then I kept reading to see just how bad it was going to get. Don't get me wrong, I love romance novels, including light, humorous, just for fun ones. But this was just too bad to be enjoyed. I can't believe it has such high review. Ok, down the the details. The backstory was poorly developed. The novel starts abruptly and background details about the characters are dripped out. You never actually find out how her husband dies, just that there was an accident and his body was burned. In addition, the author continually references things that have supposedly happened in the past that she didn't tell us about and doesn't really describe when she mentions them. I didn't even realize that the male lead was the youngest son until severl pages in. Again, no back story. Regarding the poor research, one of the most glaring is the fact that everyone in the family is involved in trade yet they're members of british aristocracy and everyone thinks it's great. This would never have happened at the time. There are other examples, but I'll just move on with the review. The most glaring problem is the writing itself. It is abrupt and a bit hard to read. The character development is, well, almost non-existent and the characters are pretty ridiculous. They're all extremes, with no explanation as to why they are that way. The author seemed to be unable to edit herself. She seemed to be trying to include every cliched story line in this book and it made for choppy, disjointed reading. This author just isn't talented and I have no motivation to read anything else written by this person. It felt like the author was a fan of romance novels and wanted to write her own, but just didn't have the talent. Not good. I actually can't believe this even made it into publishing. I would have been less surprised to find out this was a self-published Kindle book rather than that a publishing house actually tried to sell this piece of junk. In my opinion, stick with better writers like Eloisa James, Julia Quinn, Stephanie Laurens and others like them. They're successful because they're good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this series! Alot! Must buy!
MyBookAddictionandMore More than 1 year ago
LADY AMELIA’S MESS AND A HALF by Samantha Grace is an exciting Regency historical romance. It is book #2 in “Beau Monde Bachelor” Series,but can be read as a stand alone. See,”Miss Hillary Schools a Scoundrel”. Follow Jake and Amelia from the ballrooms of England across the ocean to New Orleans in America. As they search for the truth,is Amelia’s husband really dead or faking his death and gone to New Orleans. With witty banter,lust,passion,desire,and love they finally find true happiness after years of unhappiness for Amelia with another,Jake’s best friend. A tale of lost love,betrayal by a best friend,a secret or two,the rekindling of love and a love that can last forever. Ms.Grace has written a story with an interesting plot and characters who are not only engaging but who will capture your heart and hold it. A fast paced story with twists and turns. The blooming love between two of the secondary characters is a wonderful side line. A wonderful,delectable historical full of promises of love,the magic of finding said love and passion. A must read! Another hit for Ms. Grace. I can hardly wait for what comes next in these engaging characters. Received for an honest review from the publisher and Net Galley. Details can be found at the author’s website,Sourcebooks Casablanca, and My Book Addiction and More. RATING: 4.5 HEAT RATING: MILD REVIEWED BY: AprilR, My Book Addiction and More
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ok