×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Last Camel Died at Noon (Amelia Peabody Series #6)
     

The Last Camel Died at Noon (Amelia Peabody Series #6)

4.5 46
by Elizabeth Peters
 

See All Formats & Editions

Bestselling author Peters brings back 19th-century Egyptologist Amelia Peabody and her entourage in a delicious caper that digs up mystery in the shadow of the pyramids.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Last Camel Died at Noon (Amelia Peabody Series #6) 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 46 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you love suspense, comedy, drama, love, and romance, this is a series for you! I cannot put down these books. I finish one and can't wait to start the next.
cruznfl More than 1 year ago
I really enjoy reading anything by Barbara Peters, she "writes a good read". Her tongue in cheek depiction of Amelia, her inventive twists, her punning of the genre. I love it. I own all of her books and am always waiting for a new one.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am a teenage girl who would describe myself as a little bit of a literary snob. I generally avoid a lot of the 'chick lit' out there in favor of thought-provoking reads and classics. However, when my friend shoved this book my way, I was pleasantly surprised. It's not great literature by any means, but it was just plain fun. A great plot, sense of humor and 'clean' romance filled this tale, and I read it in two days, unable to put it down. I would definitely seek out others in this series for further diversion from the heavier stuff 'which does get dry, admittedly'.
KGpets More than 1 year ago
This is the sixth book in Elizabeth Peter's Amelia Peabody series. I love this series, and this book is no exception. It takes place in the Sudanese desert, and the Emerson's adopted daughter Nefret makes her first appearance in this book. As usual, the Emerson family fights against impossible odds to save not only themselves but an entire civilization. The story parallels several fun classic including H. Ryder Haggard's King Soloman's Mine and She and Wilkie Collins' The Moonstone. If you've read these books you'll enjoy The Last Camel Died at Noon even more, but it isn't absolutely necessary. I'm giving it four stars for its exceptional entertainment value.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this book is one you cant put down, just like the rest of this great series. there is excitement, action, laughter and kaos...great read.
Wunderbread More than 1 year ago
This book is exciting and well written. Lots of adventure
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago