×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Last Dog on Earth
     

The Last Dog on Earth

4.7 43
by Daniel Ehrenhaft
 

See All Formats & Editions

WHAT IF MAN’S BEST FRIEND TURNED INTO MAN’S WORST ENEMY?
 
It’s Stephen King meets Shiloh in this thrilling action-adventure survival story perfect for fans of Gary Paulsen’s Hatchet#1 New York Times bestselling author D.J. MacHales the Sylo Chronicles,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Last Dog on Earth 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 43 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have never read a book as great as this one!!!!!. Itsone of those books that you want to read day and night,1000 times over and over and over again!!!! This is the best book that ii will ever read!! I HAVE READ IT NINE TIMES ANG I WILL READ IT A MILLENE TIME MORE! BEST BOOK EVER, And i dont like to read:) :):):):):):):):):):):):):):)=)
AlyssaSaysRawrrr More than 1 year ago
This book is really an amazing tale about a boy and his companion. I read it first when I was younger then again when I was older and my opinion of the book has just gotten better. At first you may think this book is boring but the further you get into it the more your going to burn the pages to see what happens next. if you are a dog lover iwould highly reccomend this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
At first i thought this book was boring but you know never juge a book by its cover. It,s more like a action adventure book. you will be suprised at the end of the book. It is also a very sad book at the same time but this book should have a medeal because it was one of the best book i have ever read in my lifetime. And i am 13 years old. I read this book over the summer. 12/18/11 4:25 pm
Angie Toth More than 1 year ago
This book is relly good it was interesting fun and having you tobread more i now you will love this book i did i worth it trust me i dont relly like many books but this one
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing story. Very in touch with the reader. An emotional roller coaster you won't want to miss out on.
Tea Araki More than 1 year ago
one of the best books i ever read
momma1EM More than 1 year ago
My 11 yr old son just LOVES this book. He checked this book out from his school library and has had it for at least 2 months now. He keeps rechecking it out. He asked me yesterday if I could buy it for him because he can read it over & over & over again. He also told me that he almost cried while reading it. For my son to feel this way about a book is awesome. So I think this will make a good Christmas present for him. And looks like it's a good price here on B&N.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The Last Dog on Earth is a really good book. It seems kind of sad, but is very good to read. The story is about a 14 year old boy named Logan, who gets a dog from the pound. Jack, the dog's name, only likes Logan. There is a disease that is spreading across the country that affects dogs by making them go insane and then they die. People are shooting dogs wherever they see them. After an incident at a local business, Logan is sent to a boot camp, and escapes after a few weeks. Jack escapes to and finds Logan, and now they must hide from everyone. Like I said, the book is outstanding. It shows that anything can happen to a person, and that dogs can impact our lives. I think that this book is good for anybody that likes to read or somebody that likes dogs. The book is very good, and the plot is amazing. Logan, that practically no one likes, gets a special friendship with a dog named Jack, and they end up running away. This book is for anyone as long as they can understand stuff in the outside world. The Last Dog on Earth is probably the best book I've ever read. I give it 5 stars and a recommendation to people that love to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the sweetest book ever! Its 200 pages of excitement and suspence, and is truly amazing. I finished this book after about 4 hours because my eyeballs were literally glued the the pages untill i could magically let go after the last page :) thru out the whole book you can just feel the strong love and loyalty between logan and his dog jack. Even when logan feels like the world is crashing down with chaos, they still manage to hold on to life :) the ending is one of those that are sad, but leave u smiling :) definately reccomending this book! I'd say about grades 5-8
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I found this on bn.com & people said it was very good so I beleived (oops)them. & YOU need to beleive them to!!!! A fantactic book, & other people were right, you do need tishous!!(oop) I loved this book, U need to get it!! the recommended books: there both AMAZING!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is SUCH an amazing book! It made me cry, it was so sad and good. I love the plot, I love the characters, and I LOVE the ending! Everyone who loves dogs and loves to read in general HAS to read this book. After all, it's only the BEST book in the world!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved The Last Dog on Earth, It is one of my favorites! You will regret not reading this book. It is a perfect story for teens, and dog lovers. So buy The Last Dog on Earth soon!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I would do that for my own dog, Josie. As a pitt and pointer mix she has the hound behavior. Sshe looks like a black and tan coon hound with pitt. Whatever she is she's my best friend that just happens to smell like a baboon's butt. :( yuck.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this book. Especally good for kids and teens.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love it!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is amazing i love it soo much but i hate reading the ending was OMG so sad i didnt want to read it aat first but a couple chapters into it and i couldnt put it down!!!! I sugest this book!!!!! <3
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago