×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Law Man (Dream Man Series #3)
     

Law Man (Dream Man Series #3)

4.3 173
by Kristen Ashley
 

See All Formats & Editions

Love is just around the corner . . .

Sweet, shy Mara Hanover is in love with her neighbor. For four years, she has secretly watched her dream man from afar. Handsome police detective Mitch Lawson is way out of her league. She's a girl from the wrong side of the tracks, and there's no way a guy like Mitch would want anything to do with her. But when Mara

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Law Man 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 173 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not as good as the others in this series but still a hot guy coming in saving the day and falling in love...who can resist!?!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I did not expect to enjoy reading a book written in the first person, I loved it and the characters of Mitch and Mara. Mitch is the perfect guy and Mara is this very sweet and lovely woman. Really this was my favorite of the seris.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good story written in this author's classic style. She used the following words / phrases repeatedly in this book - Assclown (?), breezeway and cottoned on(?). She actually does this in all her books that I have read so far - uses the same expressions / words throughtout the entire book. If you like stories about sexy, hot macho men - this is the author for you.
NestledInABookBlog More than 1 year ago
4.5 Stars! Another classic Kristen Ashley masterpiece. Law Man overflows with love, redemption, and alpha male yumminess. Kristen Ashley delivers time and time again like no one else. I have loved this entire series and she doesn’t disappoint with this book. And let me tell you, Dream Man could not be a more appropriate name for this series. Detective Mitch Lawson is, by all accounts, a dream man. He’s good to his core, protective, sweet, kind, funny, a touch alpha, and completely loveable. He’s lived across the breezeway from Mara for years, and she’s harbored a crush for that entire length of time. What she didn’t know, and refused to believe was possible, was that Mitch harbored a very similar one. Mara comes from a background that she’s not proud of and has clawed and scratched her way out of it. She doesn’t consider herself worthy enough for someone like Mitch, especially due to the fact that he’s a decorated police detective. I loved all of the characters in this book so much. But the two people that I fell completely in love with were not at all whom I expected. I love Mitch and Mara, but I fell head over heels in love with Mara’s niece and nephew. I love the roles that the two of them played in Mitch and Mara’s story. Kristen Ashley always does a fantastic job of adding a great storyline aside from the two-people-meet-and-fall-in-love part of it. There’s always an added element of suspense that keeps you turning the pages. I loved it and I am equal parts excited and hesitant to read the next and final book in this series. I just devour Kristen’s books but they’re so fantastic that I know I can always count on them when I’m in need of a good book, so I try my best to savor them. Forcing myself to spread them out is a special kind of torture. Thank you Kristen for another fabulous book! If you are a KA Virgin, I highly recommend starting with the Dream Man series.
AboutThatStory More than 1 year ago
This was so freaking perfect! By the end my heart was exploding. Mitch is my favorite Dream Man! Excellent story. Great build. Detailed characters. Mara was wonderful and frustrating to me all at the same time and I loved watching her really grow and get her head on straight, though it did take a while for her to get there. She was so stuck in her own little world and it drove me crazy at times. The more I learned about her and her past, the more I understood where she was coming from and so when she comes around, I was so incredibly happy for her. Mitch. Loved this man from beginning to end. Every sweet, loving, caring adjective I can possibly think of should go here to describe him. My theme throughout while reading was pretty much "I love Mitch!" The build of Mara and Mitch's relationship and how everything developed was just so incredibly sweet. They just make the perfect team. I love their loving moments and hot moments and even the bickering moments – it was all just fantastic! There’s a nice amount of chemistry and heat between these two rounding everything out. I also loved the kids as well and how Mitch was with them. If I didn’t already love Mitch, this would have pushed me over the edge because Mitch with the kids is wonderful.  Awesome from start to finish. Great ending, wonderful epilogue (I totally cried!)! I couldn't put it down. Throughout there were so many moments of emotion, I just couldn't read it fast enough. Intensity, humor, and drama, as well as elements of suspense making this another awesome KA story. This author never disappoints. This was just a full, well developed story. I highly recommend it!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I bought Lawman back in May for $1.99, but never read it. In December I read a teaser for Motorcycle Man and it sounded so good I bought it and started to read it and it started out very well, I went into the BN shop and discovered it was book 4 in the series so I stopped reading book 4, bought book 1 (Mystery Man) read that one first--it was very good so I went back to buy the rest of the books in the series and found I already had book 3, so I bought book 2 and read that one, which also was very good. Now I read LAWMAN and it was also a very good read, plus it was over 300 pages so was a nice well rounded complete story! I highly reccommend the whole series, now I'm onto book 4 which started it all f!or me, can hardly wait
Anonymous 18 days ago
Anonymous 9 months ago
These books are wonderful! Can't put them down!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read this book now !
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
the story is similar from another Kristen Ashley series novel in a way that the woman have very low self-esteem and in so much need of rescuing - which makes the story sooo boring although the guy's personality is somehow likeable.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Snowreader More than 1 year ago
A story of love and the strength it can give you when it's with the right person.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The whole series is 5 star!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wish I hadn't paid 99 cents for this...or wasted a couple of hours I'll never get back.
LolaBMP More than 1 year ago
I read this book and I was hooked on Kristen Ashley's books. I ended up binge reading all her books. Now that I've read everything, I'm going back and reading the ones that are my favorites. Hopefully by then she'll have a new one out.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Here
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kristin Ashley is my new favorite author!  The Dream Man Series is fabulous!  Couldn't put the book down - finished in 1 1/2 days!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good, Good, Good!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mitch Lawson mouth watering awesome guy!! He is so amazing makes me wish he was real!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago