×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Led by Faith: Rising from the Ashes of the Rwandan Genocide
     

Led by Faith: Rising from the Ashes of the Rwandan Genocide

4.5 55
by Immaculee Ilibagiza
 

See All Formats & Editions

For three months in the spring of 1994, the African nation of Rwanda descended into one of the most vicious and bloody genocides the world has ever seen. Immaculée Ilibagiza, a young university student, miraculously survived the savage killing spree that left most of her family, friends, and a million of her fellow citizens dead. Immaculée’s

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Led By Faith 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 50 reviews.
TruStory More than 1 year ago
This book is worth the time and money! I read Left To Tell, the first of this biographical duet, and it is equally as good. While Left To Tell is more graphic, it leaves you wanting more, which you get in Led By Faith. The really nice thing is that the author including a summary of Left To Tell so that those of us who have read Left To Tell some time ago can have a refresher, while those who have not had the opportunity to read the first of the series can be brought up to speed in just a few pages.
When I say Led By Faith on the shelf, I HAD to have it! The faith of Immaculee is a lesson in and of itself. It truly depicts the power of healing even in the midst of horror.
Nilka More than 1 year ago
I was not going to read this book originally. Especially since it's an autobiography, not anywhere near fiction. But it turned out that this book was better than any fictional book. It's got all the energy and journey that a fictional book could have, along with the story actually being true! I recomend this book for anyone who wants to further their relationship with God, or for someone who doesn't know Him, and wants to be inspired. This book was marvelous. Five stars.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I never knew all of this had gone on like this, I learned so much about forgiveness and faith. I love this book. I will never forget this woman's heart.
EB10 More than 1 year ago
This second book held my interest as did her first book. I felt there was some repetition after having read the first one. However the story of Immaculee's life experience and her faith that helped her through disastrous emotional times continues to inspire me.
MJfromMI More than 1 year ago
I found the story horrific but what was amazing was her Faith through out her life - she has been an inspiration to me and confirmed to me that miracles still happen everyday. I've bought several additional copies to give to friends and relatives. You won't be sorry you took the time to read this book!
Thornsworth More than 1 year ago
This sequel to the outstanding novel, Left To Tell, is amazing. Her story is the zenith of spiritual inspiration. My only negative comment is that for a more sophisticated reader, her books are to simple, yet for me I overcome that secular opinion and realize that she is a role model that is an instrument of God.
muddy More than 1 year ago
A good book to teach about forgiveness and the way God makes us whole in the face of terrible circumstances.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nit lotus... im locked out
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"Woooow... that's a really kind thing to do." She beamed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Please stop advertiseing in my clan. That is one of the rules of Nook Rping. Do not Advertise in other Clans. I mean no harm. It would mean alot if you coulf stop. Thanks.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Please.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
/•\ "I mean...I kept the Clan in shape...Did all needed ceremonies..and it's like, they all forgot that I did it." His gaze turned hysterical, and covered her eyes with his paws. /•\
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
She nodded slowly. "I think." She watched wide-eyed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
They both di<_>e. "Now you both will have kits..."
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
K
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Padded in
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Led by Faith has made me want to grow closer to God. It is such an inspirational book. I feel Immaculee is a powerful messenger of God. Her faith and forgiveness is what all of us should strive for in our lifetime. To go through what Immaculee did and still have faith and forgive can only come from God. Thank you for helping me on my faith journey.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago