×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Legacy...Hymns & Faith
     

Legacy...Hymns & Faith

4.8 12
by Amy Grant
 

See All Formats & Editions

In recognition of her 25th anniversary of making music, Amy Grant returns to her roots with this gentle collection of traditional hymns. Legacy marks Grant's first new nonholiday release since 1997's Behind the Eyes, and fans of Grant's "Baby Baby"-style glossy pop sound may be surprised to find acoustic folk renditions of "It Is Well with My Soul"

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Legacy...Hymns & Faith 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This album brings hope and faith back into my heart. This has to be the best new music I've heard in a very long time. Way to go Ms. Grant!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Amy Grant sings loud and clear on this wonderful CD. These hymns help me feel closer to God and I hope they'll do the same for you!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love listening to Amy Grant. Her lyrics are so uplifting and her voice is so beautiful. Her music is filled with love and you can tell that she is speaking from the heart on every song. Legacy... is definetely a new favorite of mine.
Guest More than 1 year ago
the best album grant has turned out in years. very moving. and as usual, she has written a most beautiful song in Imagine. every album of hers has at least one priceless gem and this song is it. heaven will be better then anything we can contemplate ... but this song is a nice starting point.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have often been tempted to listen to Amy Grant's Christmas albums during other times of year, because the spiritual atmosphere that she creates is so wonderful. With her new album, Amy has applied the same kind of pop listenability to a number of old hymns. The result is like listening to one of her Christmas albums, but with lyrics that transcend a single church season. This is the most refreshing album of Christian music that I have heard in a decade.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love listening to Amy Grant. I became a christian Jan, 1984. I have listen to Amy's music since then. She has been a great influence in my life.. (Thanks Amy). One of her new CD's has my name on it, it's mine.
Guest More than 1 year ago
An album truly from the heart and soul of Amy! Praise God, it is always good to hear her voice in songs of praise for the Holy One!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Wow. Just when you think she has done all she can, she brings to life some of the older hymns. What an amazing Lady!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Amy's voice is clear and crisp. The album feels simple, pure and true. I highly recommend it! All will enjoy!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This new Grant LP is a wonder for the ears. Amy is at her best singing these simple yet uplifting traditional hymns as she does here. Backed by top notch musicians in the studio and with a fresh yet organic production job by Vince Gill and Brown Bannister, this is a stellar pop record.
Guest More than 1 year ago
praise God AMY GRANT made it for the Lord''
Guest More than 1 year ago
This album is what I love to listen to when I feel I need to be closer to God and remember when I first became a Christian. Amy has been a true inspiration to me and I hope she continues to sing gospel and pop. She can also reach an audience with her pop songs. A true Christian who is only human and also has hope till the end.