×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Legal Briefs (Lawyers in Love #3)
     

Legal Briefs (Lawyers in Love #3)

4.7 25
by N.M. Silber
 
Once upon a time, childhood enemies grew up and fell in love ...

Smart and sassy lawyer, Lily Adler, has been waging an epic battle with handsome and cocky Assistant District Attorney, Adam Roth since "the glitter incident" in preschool when they were four. Their friends' marriage, a mysterious neighbor, a federal trial, and some bossy big sisters guarantee

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Legal Briefs (Lawyers in Love #3) 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 25 reviews.
cjlps231 More than 1 year ago
Ok this is a book that should come with a couple of warnings, like do not read while drinking because sudden bursts of laughter could cause unseemly displays, do not read in public because rolling on the floor of public transport may cause you to be arrested, among others.  Seriously I kept highlighting lines that had me in fits of laughter and looking back I have pages of highlights from the first line in the first chapter "What are you thinking about hike you're pretending to listen to me?" I was hooked. Lily as a heroine I wish I had as a best friend, I just loved her sense of humour, "chipmunks are adorable, I'm empowered." Now who could argue with that, and she comes across as so down to earth, loyal and sincere and real that I want to add her to my address book. Now Adam on the other hand I wouldn't mind adding to my little black book, except for the fact that he is now taken by my friend Lily and had been a player but "He had grown rom being one of the cutest boys in my class, to being devastatingly handsome. His hair was such a dark brown it was almost black, and even though it was cut short it had  slight curl to it. He had eyes like warm chocolate and his dark lashes and eyebrows showcased them refectory." Ok I'm in love.  You have to love Adam's Jewish family too, they fall for Lily not only is she Jewish but she goes to the same synagogue what more could a Jewish mother want, the phone call when Adam's mum rings Lily's phone had me in stitches look out for it.  A wonderfully written story by someone who not only knows the workings of the court system so it is real but has an amazing sense of humour and a deft hand with romance that makes this a book that is going straight to my favourite shelf, and one that I will be rereading when I need a pick me up and a good laugh. I received a free copy for an honest review. 
mathphilosopher More than 1 year ago
N.M. Silber's "Legal Briefs" is the third tale in the Lawyers in Love series, but you can read it as a standalone, I did. This is the first book I've ever read that was equal parts erotic, humor, and mystery! The sexy scenes are yummy and Lily and Adam's chemistry is amazing! I love their banter! It's also very funny - a few times there are things that reminded me of Tara Sivec because they made me laugh out loud. The mystery element keeps it spicy too...you never know what twists and turns the plot will take. Excellent read. I can not wait to read the companion novella, "Legally Wed."
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was HOT and HILARIOUS!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kris_Kringle More than 1 year ago
I love this entire series!!!  This set - Legal Briefs & Legally Wed - are about Lily and Adam.   These are filled with sexy, steamy scenes and hilarious scenes that made me laugh out loud!  Loved It!!!
mimipeggy More than 1 year ago
A Fun, Sexy Romance… A Must Read! This book was a most welcome change from the last intense book I read.  It was funny, sexy, a little mystery, touching, upbeat and had fabulous characters.  A great book about two people (who knew each other since they were 4 years old) falling in love, maybe in love for a long time.  Lily had some unique neighbors, that’s for sure.  They shared the same friends.  When Lily and Adam come together….they really come together!!  Lol    An awesome book with some great laughs and love. You have got to read this book, you will definitely enjoy it and you won’t regret it!!           
Kmcinroy More than 1 year ago
The lawyers in love series follows several lawyers and their blooming romances. This book tell's Adam Roth and Lily Adler's story. Adam is probably my favorite male character in the series. He is sarcastic, witty and sexy. He is quite the ladies man, killing them with his looks and swave charm. He has great friends and a wonderful family. However his childhood nemesis Lily Adler continues to follow him through life. While Adam is a ADA, and a very good one at that, Lily is the lowly quiet law librarian. Or so we think. Lily is sweet and quiet, at first glance. However you soon learn she is just a quick witted and funny as Adam. And just as sexy! Lily is the quiet demure librarian during the day and the steamy smut novel writer at night. She and Adam have known eachother since childhood and have been arguing ever since. Lily and Adam are forced to spend time together courtesy of two of their best friends Braden and Gabrielle (whom star in book 1 & 2). They are constantly teasing and harrasing eachother, but after a suspenseful event in the woods, they realize there may be a deeper connection. Although Adam is my favorite male character in this series, the ensemble of supporting characters is what I truly love about these books. The banter is hilarious, the sex is super steamy and the stories are well written. I highly suggest you pick up a copy today!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book had a little of everything I love... Romance, suspense and the best part was how funny it was. Found myself actually laughing out loud!!! Loved it! The author definitely nailed it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another good one in the Lawyer's in love series. I always have a smile on my face reading them because they are so funny.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really had a a lot of fun reading this book. The loved all the characters. I hope there will be more books. I also read Lawyers In Love, books 1 & 2, so read those books first. The author made this so much fun, thanks.....
Lit_Litehosue More than 1 year ago
After Reading the first two books in this series and absolutely loving them, I was excited to be offered the chance to read and review the  third book. Besides that, I really wanted to know what adventures/trouble Lily and Adam would get into.  I have to honestly say I was hooked from the first sentence. NM Silber has a way of writing that is just comfortable and draws you in. The humor that she adds to her books make them fun. If you like kids in your books you will love Adam's nephew. I was Laughing so  hard a few times I had tears rolling down my cheeks. Lily and Adam have known each other practically their whole lives and it has been a rocky road. Having started in preschool with picking on each other their love/hate relationship takes a turn when they chase a potential burglar away, and they realize that there is more love than hate.  This book has lots of fun twists and turns with some mystery and adventure thrown in. I absolutely loved this book and hope that you  enjoy it also.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I couldn't wait to read their story after being introduced to them in the first two books! I love the author's style of being a proper adult book but with great humor!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very entertaining.i like her book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
EMAReads More than 1 year ago
4.5 Stars From the first Lawyers in Love book I have been waiting for Adam and Lily’s story.  Their snarky banter and obvious distaste for each was hilarious.  The fact that they have known each other for most of their lives and had never even flirted with an attraction made me wonder- do they just protest too much? The answer- oh hell yes! Lily is fantastic.  Sassy (which we love) and put together.  She is also hiding this seriously sexy author persona.  An author that may be voicing her secret fascination with a certain man whore lawyer.  One she can’t get out of her head…and may really need in her bed. Then there is Adam.  Who has no filter, goes after and gets exactly what he wants.  But can’t figure out what it is about Lily that brings him back.  When he reads her books the crazy attraction they have gets even stronger.  But so does he need to protect her.  He doesn’t do relationships, yet his need to go all caveman especially with one of her ex’s and Mark, makes him question his plans. Maybe he does want more.  Need more. When she is threatened he is at her side, day and night. Cue some incredible sexy times.  With healthy helpings of snarky conversations, laugh out loud fighting and quiet moments that make them stop to wonder where the time together is going. And a Lawyers in Love book wouldn’t be the same without some nosy family, crazy friends and a bit of suspense and mystery.  Which we are given in spades! Adam’s sisters and family are too funny.  Calling him on his new relationship before he even has a name for it- they are able to see how he has changed, that how he wears his heart on his sleeve will likely get him the girl.  The right girl who will challenge him and in Lily he has everything he needs. Now to convince Lily. I love them together.  This entire crazy, wonderful world that Silber has created has become my addiction.  Now on to Mark and my next fix :)
mary8808 More than 1 year ago
I received a copy of this book to read and review for Wicked Reads, so here is my review. In this part of the series we get a closer look at Lily and Adam. With all the bickering they have been doing for years, it was only right for them to finally get together. This is one of the funniest series I have read in a while. And every plan is concocted by Gabrielle and she talked all her friends into following her ideas and one of these days she will get it right. And add in the nuts that live in Lily's building, this story has suspense and intrigue that will keep you guessing what will happen next. This is a great series and will have you laughing the whole while you are reading it. I loved it and can't wait for more.  **Wicked reads Review Team**
MySecretBookSpot More than 1 year ago
Legal Briefs (Lawyers in Love, #3) by Silber, N.M. 5 out of 5 stars!   N.M. Silber has hit a home run with this one!  Just the right amount of everything! Sexy and steamy with a good solid story line.  The couples are adorable, the characters are loveable and utterly believable.  I am anxiously waiting to see what happens to the rest of their tight knit group of friends, there are a couple of single hotties left for her to dazzle us with.  Silber has matured into a very talented writer right before my eyes in her 3 book series.  Kudo’s!  Here’s a tidbit to get you hooked… His eyes slid down my body and that same, not-so-liberated, inner part of me clapped with glee that I had decided to make an effort to look good that night.  And I did look good, damn it, not at all like the mousy librarian Adam saw me as.  I had on black form-fitting pants that flattered my figure, tucked into black high-heeled boots, and paired with a scoop-necked knit top in a deep shade of purple that I liked.  I didn’t shrink back at all under his gaze.  In fact, I cocked an eyebrow and gave him my best smirk. “See something you like?” I asked sarcastically. “I don’t know.  Your clothes are in the way.  Why don’t you sit down and join me, or would you rather stand there all night?”  He said.  He was dressed in an olive button down and black trousers, looking much too sexy.  I tried not to think about how much I wanted to run my tongue along the stubble on his jaw. “I thought that maybe your companion would be returning,“ I answered, hiding my desire behind an unfriendly look.  Bruce wasn’t here to take his side anymore.  “Who?” he asked. “Your friend, the blonde dairy state.” “Oh, her? She wasn’t my companion.  Although she would have liked to have been,” he replied and smiled smugly, looking back up to meet my eyes again.  I wanted to kick him. “Well, I don’t want to get in the way of whoever the lucky lady may be,” I retorted but I sat down next to him anyway. “Be nice to me and maybe you’ll get lucky,” he shot back.  The look of fury on my face must have amused him because he burst out laughing.  Well, if I wanted someone who created a reaction in me, I certainly got my wish. I strongly suggest that you read all 3 books.  You need the background from the first 2 to truly make this one shine. I loved it and hope that there is another book in the works very quickly! **I was given a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.**  Cheryle, My Secret Book Spot
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was the first book I read by this author and it won't be my last. Absolutly loved the story. Made me laugh out loud the way their banter back and forth. You should really read this and then pass it on..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
PeaceLoveRomance More than 1 year ago
Having adored books 1 & 2, I could not wait to read book 3 in the Lawyers in Love Series. Adam and Lily did not disappoint in this fabulously sexy read. Silber's special brand of funny shines in this novel and paired with some hot steamy love scenes, I could not but the novel down! A perfect blend of humor, romance and suspense are combined to keep the reader engaged and delighted, but also thinking and wondering about how everything will play out. I actually found myself laughing so hard at times that I was worried I might wake my husband up!! I particularly like that Silber does not resort to the kind of drama that burdens the story. There is no shortage of banter, but it is fun and light, rather than nasty and uncomfortable. Her characters are genuine and they speak and act like people I know. This is a welcome departure from contrived silly caricatures you can sometimes find in this genre. I already loved this series and was excited to read this book, but this was definitely my favorite so far! This is a must read for anyone who just loves love.
MommyMegs More than 1 year ago
So this is the third book in the Lawyers in Love series. The first two books deal with Braden and Gabrielle. The their books deals with Adam and Lily who are introduced in the first two books. You can read this book as a stand alone but I recommend reading them in order to familiarize yourself with the characters. I truly enjoyed this book. It had hilarious scenes and hot sexy ones too. It was a perfect blend. Adam and Lily are just has funny as Braden and Gabrielle but the sexual tension is hotter. Their chemistry is unbelievably hot. I also enjoyed catching up with the rest of the characters from the previous books. I really enjoy N.M. Silber writing style. She had me laughing so hard while reading this book. I believe she wrote a great romantic comedy for all to enjoy. I can't wait to read more books from the Lawyers in Love Series.
In_My_Humble_OpinionDA More than 1 year ago
Adam & Lily have known each other since they were 4 years old.  They grew up in a close knit community and there has always been tension between them.  Now 23 years later that tension has taken a turn for the sexual.  They have been thrown together in social situations by their friends Braden & Gabriel who are now happily married.  Can they take a chance and explore this new found tension?  Can anybody figure out what the heck is going on in Lily’s building?  The answers to that and so much more in this hilarious new book by N.M. Silber.  There are scenes in this book I had to read 3 and 4 times as I couldn’t see the page I was laughing so hard.  For a sexy, funny read check out this book.  I guarantee you will get a kick out of these lawyers in love.
RedReaderReads More than 1 year ago
I absolutely loved Legal Briefs. The main characters, Adam and Lily, were first introduced to us in The Law of Attraction and The Home Court Advantage, respectively. You can easily read this book without having read the first two, but I definitely recommend the whole series because it's that great. The other characters we meet in the first two books are also in Legal Briefs. Adam's a prosecutor and a player and Lily's a law librarian by day and an author of thrillers by night. But let's not forget Lilah Alden, Lily's pen name, for her erotic romances! They've fought with each other since preschool. But what exactly were they fighting? It's more than fruit roll-ups and glitter! You'll see! Their story had me laughing, but it was also heat, and it was sweetness. They're already fighting an attraction that sparked a few months before, well maybe not so much fighting as trying to find ways to deal with it. From the beginning we know that the want is there for both of them. I love that we don't have to wait half the book for the relationship to start. They are crazy and fun, and it comes across to the reader. I laughed out loud more than once. The story flows well, and I absolutely love that there isn't needless drama thrown it at the end where we are left wondering will they or won't they. Doesn't life have enough of that already? The humor is there throughout the whole story. There's a mystery weaving throughout, and the discovery is pretty fun too. A little Murder by Death/Clue thrown in! I highly recommend it to anyone who likes to laugh, likes some racy romance, and/or enjoys a mystery. The cast of characters are not to be missed. Cannot wait for the follow-up stories and serial to come! I was given a copy by the author as a beta reader for an honest review.
CindyMeyer More than 1 year ago
Legal Briefs is the third installment in the Lawyers In Love series by N.M. Silber. I’ve developed a serious affection for these sexy and sassy, solicitors of the courtroom. I fell in love with the witty sarcasm of this band of barristers in Law of Attraction, where we first met Braden, Gabrielle and company, and I am admittedly addicted to their outrageous banter, not to mention their amateur capers that border not only on the edge of hilarious, but also flirt with just enough of an element of danger to keep me captivated, and just a little uneasy. Author N.M. Silber has outdone herself this time. Legal Briefs not only brings the charming verbal jousting that her characters are famous for, but with Adam and Lily, she adds an element of something else – something that just seems a bit more real. Authentic. Adam and Lily have known each other since nursery school. They have grown up together, and have hated each other all their lives. I think “hate” is a euphemism for “sexual tension,” and let me tell you, the author brings the sexy with these two characters! Holy cow! Even more than that, though, are the elements of intimacy and vulnerability that, admittedly, made me a little misty at times. Definitely not something I expected to find in a N.M. Silber romantic comedy, but Legal Briefs delivers it. That’s what I mean by more real. There’s something about these characters, their respective family dynamics, and their interactions with each other that just made them a bit more emotionally accessible, and I loved that about them! Regardless, whether it was the characters’ edgy and humorous dialogue, the hinted element of danger with just enough comical element thanks to Lily’s outlandish neighbors, the amusing exchange between Adam and his stereotypically dominant Jewish sisters, or the sweet and tender moments reserved just for Adam and Lily, Legal Briefs left an indelible grin on my face long after I turned the final page. I can’t wait to find out what lies ahead for Adam and Lily! Five charming and entertaining (not to mention sexy) stars.