×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Legends
     

Legends

3.6 30
by Deborah Smith
 

See All Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Legends 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 30 reviews.
BookaholicTracy More than 1 year ago
romance the way it's supposed to be written- I enjoyed the writing, the plot and premise of this book. The characters were great- especially the heroine who shows strength. will definitely read the next one.
rhonda1111RL More than 1 year ago
remember reading this book years ago. I still like it and enjoyed reading again. Now I wish I could go back and read other books by her again. Douglas Kincaid is a selfmade billionare. He collects things and puts the Kincaid name on everything including the dog. He thinks its time for a wife so he is sitting behind a one sided mirror being told about the different women at his party. When a big beautiful woman peers at the mirror and gives him an eyefull. Elgiva MacRoth drew his attention and got him to show her his garden on the roof than shot him with a tranquiler gun. Kidnapped him off his own highrise building and put him in a cell in highlands of Scottland. Elgiva is a widow and plans to keep Douglas in the cell for a month till his agreement to buy option runs out. He plans to buy her home and village and kick everyone out turning it to a tourist village. He plans to help them find new homes but they have been thier for generations. Elgiva is also planning to teach him about his own history of the Kincaid clan, She plans to take care of him feed him well and promises he won't be hurt. Kincaid believes he will be rescued by his security long before his option to buy runs out. He is furious with her tries to embrass her, hurt her and he is attracted to her. They are both stubborn and determened to have thier own way as they fall for each other. I have read a lot of her books and plan to read more of her works. After Elgiva story is a lot of book excerpts from different authors that will be available again. I was given this ebook in exchange for honest review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its a good romantic story. I only gave it 3 stars because its 147 pages. The remaining pages were samples of other books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It took me a while to get into the book, but once my attention was captured I was pleasantly suprised. A lot of steamy moments in this one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
sstootsie More than 1 year ago
love it but wished it was a little longer
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ccd4293 More than 1 year ago
Wonderful characters/plot....must read.. Deborah Smith is very talented
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ChambersGirl More than 1 year ago
Legends was an exciting, fun chess game of intrigue, attraction, and love. For all the contemporary romance novels in the market today, Legends is one that I will remember due to it's off kilter premiss, endearing characters, sweet love story, and Sam (a brilliant dog). Douglas Kincaid is an enigma - he is outwardly one person while inwardly the polar opposite. He's a multi-millionaire (maybe even billionaire) who has branded everything he's owned or taken over with his name. He wants the world to see the success he's claimed and admire the drive he possesses. Behind the public eye, however, he's an incredibly down-to-earth man with a heart of gold. His biggest secret is that he's lonely and is ready to settle down, but the woman he chooses must be a perfect blend of wit, business sense, beauty, and sincerity. Enter Elgiva... She instantly captures Douglas' attention and, soon after introductions, literally captures his entire being. Elgiva is heir to land in Scotland that Douglas is planning on acquiring. If the sale of the land falls through - due to a missed deadline, for example - she will be awarded the property. The very small population of her town is counting on her to secure the land so that they can remain in their homes versus relocate as they would be ordered to do if Douglas Kindcaid's acquisition succeeds. Talk about pressure!!!! What is a girl to do? Kidnap and hold Douglas Kincaid captive, of course! And so begins the cat and mouse games of business, attraction, and, ultimately, love. Legends definitely captivated me from the very first page. The characters were richly created and developed. The ever changing strategies and leaders (Douglas and Elgiva) kept the story moving at a nice pace. The chemistry and relationship between Douglas and Elgiva was challenging, stubborn, and endearing - truly a breath of fresh air. I highly recommend Legends to any reader who is looking for a romantic tale that breaks away from the mold and puts the woman in charge... most of the time... ;) Thank you Deborah Smith for a wonderfully told romantic present-day fairy tale!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
jklcassidy More than 1 year ago
Easy and quick read. Nothing exceptional but enjoyable and fun characters. Easy to like leading man who has money. Strong, funny, likable leading lady...not many twists...but it was a fun read. Loved the dog...sam...shom....simply adorable....
srj More than 1 year ago
It was less riviting than expected.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago