×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Leisure Seeker
  • Alternative view 1 of The Leisure Seeker
  • Alternative view 2 of The Leisure Seeker
     

The Leisure Seeker

4.0 106
by Michael Zadoorian
 

See All Formats & Editions

The unforgettable cross country journey of a runaway couple in their twilight years determined to meet the end of all roads on their own terms—a major motion picture from Sony Pictures Classics starring Helen Mirren and Donald Sutherland.

The Robinas have shared a wonderful life for more than sixty years. Now in their eighties, Ella suffers from cancer and

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Leisure Seeker 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 106 reviews.
whiteoak More than 1 year ago
Everyone knows or has known a couple similar to John and Ella. I am still astounded as to how Michael found Ella's voice. What a wonderful book! I laughed, I cried, but mostly I smiled. I can't stop recommending this book. Thank you Michael.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A friend recommended this book afetr I entertained her with comical stories about my adventures as the primary caregiver for my Mom, who suffers from dementia. This quick and easy read was thoroughly engaging and entertaining and reaffirmed my theory to find the joy in whatever time we have with our loved ones who no longer keep step with the rest of the world.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I understood this story, as I am a cancer survivor, and have lost 2 loved ones to Dimentia/Alzheimers. This was such a beautiful story, and spot on. Every young person should read this. I hope I go out as gracefully and lovingly as this couple. I will be looking for more from this author!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As I am the age of the main characters, I could relate to much of what they were experiencing. I'm not sure I would have chosen the solution she did as I'm not sure I would have been brave enough. But for a couple who have been married for so many years and the health problems they had, it was a beautiful ending of a loving marriage.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was hard to put down. I laughed, I cried, and didn't want it to come to an end. We all can see parts of ourselves in the characters, and only hope to have the love these two share. I will never forget this story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Too nitty-gritty for me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed the voice of Ella and her trip with her husband.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
itsagoldielife More than 1 year ago
So real. I was right there with them on this trip of their life. I won't forget this book for a very long time. Look forward to having a discussion with friends when they have completed the read. If you don't understand how you might feel about illness or old age, if you don't understand how your parent behave, or if you are bewildered about the behavior of your grandparent. Read and understand.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Some good points in the book but i honestly would not highly recommend.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mary Schuster More than 1 year ago
Short book but a good read. Happy, sad, funny.zz
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ms_bee More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago