×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Les Miserables (Movie Tie-In)
     

Les Miserables (Movie Tie-In)

4.1 127
by Victor Hugo
 

See All Formats & Editions

Now a major motion picure, adapted from the acclaimed Broadway musical, starring Anne Hathaway, Hugh Jackman, Russell Crowe, Amanda Seyfried, and Sacha Baron Cohen

Victor Hugo’s tale of injustice, heroism and love follows the fortunes of Jean Valjean, an escaped convict determined to put his criminal past behind him. But his attempts to become

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Les Miserables (Movie Tie-In Edition) 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 127 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im going to watch the movie again! Got the book as a Christmas present, and I am currently reading it. The book is just as amazing as the movie! I would rate the movie and book both 5 stars!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am literally in love with this book! Its a classic and an extraordinary piece of literature. The movie was also the best film I've ever seen in my entire life.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I went to go see the musical in chicago! It was touching, thrilling and a fast paced book! I really recomend this book!!! And its really affordable, affordable and good!?!?!!??!!!!!?!? Thats a really good deal *ViolinMangaChic3*
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is a major mystory. A curl up on the couch with my nook book.
db1945 More than 1 year ago
A great translation -sheer poetry page after page- but the editing leaves a lot to be desired. Example: the word "die" consistantly appears as "the" throughout. Many typos. Still an amazing read if you can wade through hundreds of pages of digressions -some interesting, some political pedantry.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its very touching. You laugh you cry its awesome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
There are a lot of history lessons in the book. Not a fast reader. I'm glad that I saw the movie before reading the book, but I did enjoy it.
Lit_Genius More than 1 year ago
Dont not buy this translation, get the unabridged version. Plus all of these reviews are fraudulent. Look at the dates and of course they are all anoymous.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This should won a oscar it such sad story but i love it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Don't waste your time with this book. Barnes and Noble needs to be more specific that this is an adaptation for children. I wanted to read the real Les Mis. Waste of money.
GvDaisies More than 1 year ago
this book should be recommended in ninth grade to read as 1 is the classics
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This movie tie in version was written to follow the movie which is based on the Broadway musical of the 80s which is based on the Victor Hugo novel written in French inthe 1800s. The original novel was not for children and is several hundred pages, a rather daunting but outstanding read. Hugo also wrote Hunchback of Notre Dame. Very often books are written to tie into a film and may be different and usually easier to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book and movie
Maria Lourdes Fajardo More than 1 year ago
Great!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I LOVE YOU, YOUNG COSETTE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Too long. Haven't gotten past the first few pages. Then I noticed it is over 1300 pages and went on to read something else. I will eventually go back to Les Mis, but not right now.
CherylSmitty More than 1 year ago
Les Miserables is a literary masterpiece. Anyone who enjoyed the movie should absolutely read the novel in order to get a closer look at the development of these tragic and endearing characters Victor Hugo has created. There are some rough patches--Hugo gives detailed accounts of the Battle of Waterloo, the history of convents, and the development of argot, among other things. These sections are informative, but lengthy. Regardless, this is one of the most exceptional and moving novels I have ever had the pleasure of reading. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book is amazing!!!!!!so is the movie. Im only 11 and ive watched the movie twice and i read the book once
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Could be considered literature history.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Victor Hugo amazingly captures the struggles of many French citizens surrounding the era of the French Revolution. Weaving insightful philosophy and incredible detail strategically through the book, Hugo creates a magnificent masterpiece of literature that brings us to the roots of passion, integrity, humility, honor and moral standard in human behavior. This work of art is one that shall forever be cherished as a classic beauty.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm in the middle of an abridged version of this, and it is great so far. I loved the movie.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago