×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Let It Bleed (Remastered)
     

Let It Bleed (Remastered)

4.9 10
by The Rolling Stones
 

See All Formats & Editions

Mostly recorded without Brian Jones -- who died several months before its release (although he does play on two tracks) and was replaced by Mick Taylor (who also plays on just two songs) -- this extends the rock and blues feel of Beggars Banquet into slightly

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Let It Bleed (Remastered) 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is why I love the Stones. They mix blues with pop and sound great. My favorite songs are "Gimme Shelter," "Love In Vain" and "You Got The Silver." "Love in Vain" is a superb blues song that sounds like something Muddy Waters or Howlin' Wolf or someone like that would write. I wouldn't buy this album if I wanted to get into the Stones. For that, you probably need "Sticky Fingers" or "Exile on Main Street."
JohnQ More than 1 year ago
Stone cold classic. An equal to Beggars Banquet and second only to Exile on Main Street. Add the 3 CD "singles" set and you have one hell of a weekend in the works.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Stones second best album behind Exile on Main street. Keith's guitar work is the best he's ever made.
Guest More than 1 year ago
A classic Rolling Stones Album..Yep they made albums...A must have for any true fan and music lover. The Rolling Stones are one of the best bands around, and there infulence is still being felt today.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought my 5 star rating and my title would explain my opinions for this album.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This classic album is seen by many to be one of the greatest.I can see why.After the first listen I was hooked.The first song gimme shelter is one of the strongest on the album and is followed by the sad love in vain which could almost make you cry listening to Jaggers tearful vocals.The only bad track is the third.Country Honk is quite an earsore.The rest is class in a glass.Monkey man absoulutely rocks, as does live with me, monkey man and the title track.The album ends with You Cant Always Get What You Want.Another classic stones track starting with build up from the choir right to the faster pased ending.A must for fans alike.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Has to be one of the top three Stones albums of all time. Nice blues, the token country song that you get on almost every album. The lyrics and guitar are as good as it gets. Rock On
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago