×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Let Me Call You Sweetheart
     

Let Me Call You Sweetheart

4.3 44
by Mary Higgins Clark
 

See All Formats & Editions

In this mass market reissue from America’s Queen of Suspense, an investigation into the connection between a long-ago murder and a plastic surgeon’s obsession with a perfect face catapults prosecutor Kerry McGrath into the strange and ominous territory of those so hungry for beauty they’ll kill for it.

It’s a minor accident that brings

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Let Me Call You Sweetheart 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 44 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was a well-written mystery novel that lives up to Clark's usual standards. The characters and the plot are outstanding. Kerry and Robin Mcgrath are both very likable characters and extremely believeable. Surprisingly, this book was interesting from the very first visit to Dr.Charles, Robin's plastic surgeon. Finally, I believe you should read this book because it had one of the most amazing plot twists I have ever had the privilege to read. This book is a "Must Read!!!!!!"
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was recommended to me by a friend, who is also a Mary Higgins Clark fan. I prefer A Cry In The Night and Remember Me to this title, but this one still kept me on my toes. The book is about a woman who takes her daughter in to see a plastic surgeon to fix her face after a car accident. While in the waiting room, the mother experiences deja vu when a woman walked out of the office looking like a murder victim from years past. Being a lawyer, she started to investigate further and ended up getting involved head on with reopening a murder case. Good solid mystery.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very suspenseful book. I love this book and I think that everybody should read it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of the best Mary Higgins Clark books. I desperately wish that there was a sequal!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of the best and cleaniest books I've read. It is not a dark read. Just a great read all the way around...
Adriana Dennett More than 1 year ago
I love this book
pcdrake More than 1 year ago
I love MHC, but her characters are predictable and the plots are expected. She does a good job of providing sheer enjoyable escapism. This book is much the same. I continue to read her works.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have recently read Let Me Call You Sweetheart by Mary Higgins Clark. I can honestly say that I have never been so interested in reading a book until this one. During the whole book she had me thinking one thing and then questioning myself and finally surprises me at the very end. I love to problem solve so when the whole book is surrounded by one problem and she has you thinking that everyone is the suspect. But in actuality the very least person is the one who is the suspect. I am not much of a reader but I believe that this novel is very interesting and has me on the edge of my seat. She used great detail to describe all of her scenes. Every person she mentioned I could see the way the looked in my head and how each scene played out. Although each chapter was very short and she bounced back from story to story I never once got lost where I had to go back and read to refresh my memory. I have recently decided to read another one of her books which is called All Around The Town. I have noticed that both books have begun with a great catch at the very beginning which makes it all the better. By far Let Me Call You Sweetheart is the best book I have read and I recommend this book to anyone who is willing to put their brains to work and suspense.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago