×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Liberalism Is a Mental Disorder: Savage Solutions
     

Liberalism Is a Mental Disorder: Savage Solutions

4.1 36
by Michael Savage
 

See All Formats & Editions

Liberalism Is a Mental Disorder-

Michael Savage has the cure.

With grit, guts, and gusto, talk radio sensation Michael Savage leaves no political turn unstoned as he savages today's most rabid liberalism. In this paperback edition of his third New York Times bestseller, Savage strikes at the root of today's most pressing issues,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Liberalism is a Mental Disorder: Savage Solutions 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 36 reviews.
lapd00duke More than 1 year ago
This is the third book I have read from Savage. I enjoyed the book and would recommend it to those who enjoy his radio program and insightful dialouge.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Dr. Savage exposes the issues with brilliant clarity. What sets him apart from the rest of the pack, liberal or conservative, is the fact that he furnishes workable solutions. Listen to Michael Savage, you will hear the truth, and the truth will set you free.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is an excellent book; it's written so well, that you can probably finish it in a weekend (you just can't put it down). It opens your eyes to a lot of things and makes you think for yourself as opposed to reading the newspaper headlines or thinking what SFChronicle wants you to think.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Dr. Savage offers the blunt truth about the condition of America's politicians and judges. Our nation is in a time of crisis. We have a record trade deficit, millions of illegal aliens crossing the border each year, tyranical judges, and a vocal minority that is following Hitler's quote, 'If you tell a lie loud enough and long enough the people will believe it.' The silent majority must speak out if our nation is to survive. Read Savage's book to find out why. You won't regret it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
For those of us who are actually Conservatives, Dr. Savage is our one and only true voice on the radio. If you want poll driven 'what's popular today' commentary, stick with Rush. If you want the straight scoop, tune into Dr. Savage's radio show and read his books. Dr. Savage gives clear, to the point, and doable solutions to some of the major issues facing our borders, deficit, and government today that you probably won't here about in the liberal media. The fact is, our politicians are selling us down the river to the highest bidder and it seems like ordinardy Americans are sleepwalking. People will wake up soon but I fear it will be far too late. Remember, 'border, language, and culture' which some Americans have either turned a blind eye to, or have forgotten.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the story of a fat and entitled white man who is trying to force his biased opinions on everyone else. "Savage Solutions" to everything I find wrong in the world. And yes, it makes total sense for one immigrant trying to find the 'American Dream' to be worth a frickin' barrel of crude oil, because Mexico has an unlimited supply of oil. This is a great example of "patriotism" gone horribly awry.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Once again Michael Savage delivers a powerful message, this time of how liberalism is a mental disorder. He speaks his mind on the 'Demicans' and the 'Republicats.' This is a must read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Think Michael Savage is just a bellicose loudmouth ranting on the airwaves? Think again. Were sufficient numbers of people to read this slim volume, it would change thinking in this country--for the better--like no other book since Uncle Tom's Cabin. Liberals are people who have lost their basic instinct for survival and who are overly impressed with their own 'goodness,' and they are undermining our country by wholeheartedly participating in the degradation of its borders, language, and culture. They have a mental disorder and have become the enemy within. Savage has their number and he has the solution. Patriotic Americans have to rise up and stop them before they completely undermine the foundations of this society. The book is written the way Savage talks. He pulls no punches, and liberal buzzwords such as 'diversity,' 'sensitivity,' and 'understanding' are elongated and italicized (sensitiiiiiivity) to identify them as PC propaganda and express his contempt for such mushheaded thinking. Savage's arguments do not arise from fanciful fears; rather, they are grounded in hard facts and constructed with unassailable logic. Read the book and arm your mind so that we can defeat the creeps putting in the long hours to end our way of life.
Guest More than 1 year ago
AS ALWAYS MICHAEL SAVAGE DELIVERS. FILLED WITH TODAYS HOTTEST ISSUES, MICHAEL EDUCATES THE MASSES WITH THE SAVAGE TRUTH AS ONLY HE CAN DO.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Finally, someone who speaks the blunt truth about where are country is and where it is headed if we don't wake up soon.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Liberalism is a Mental Disorder is a truely well written book. I would expect nothing less of Dr. Savage. He is the Wintson Churchill of the true American conservative. Although I am turning fifteen, I understand, and am seeing everyday how organizations like the ACLU, and socialistic demorcrats are ruining our country. I want to thank Michael for showing me that there is a light at the end of the tunnle, and I wish him good luck and fortune for his family, his dog, and radio career. If I had not discovered Michael's radio show, I too would be a brainwashed pawn of the socialist movement in this country. I wish that there were more great men like Michael Savage in our country, but sadly, there are not.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Again Dr. Michael Savage leads the charge and gives us solutions to make sense of a world that's turned upside-down, where the good are vilified and the twisted are held up as a higher authority. His candor makes one recognize the problems, as he beams his search light on our way to a better country. His common sense perscriptions will save this 'Once Great Nation!' Stop the FTAA & CAFTA
Guest More than 1 year ago
I WAS VERY THRILLED TO GET A COPY OF MICHEAL SAVAGES NEWEST BEST SELLER 'LIBERALISM IS A MENTAL DISORDER' OUR VALUES ARE BEING THREATENED, TORN APART, AND CHALLENGED EVERY DAY BY LIBERAL JUDGES AND LIBERAL POLITICANS AND ONE OF THERE PROBLEMS IS THEY DONT LISTEN. THIS BOOK OF MICHEAL SAVAGE IS A REAL WINNER BECAUSE HE ADDRESS`S EACH ONE OF THESE AREAS IN GREAT DETAIL THEAN HE TAKES IT A STEP FURTHUR AND SHOWS YOU HOW YOU CAN WORK AT THE GRASS ROOTS LEVEL TO HELP OUR VALUES.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Willp has made that same review (word for word) for several of Dr. Savage's book reviews. My guess is that he's a kool-aid drinking lib-tard who is afraid of people coming to the realization that liberalism is in fact a mental disorder. This is just another case of a liberal trying to keep democracy from happening. Instead of trying to keep people from reading insightful books, maybe willp shoulld get a job so i dont have to support my family AND his. As for the book- its funny and in my opinion true. If you have listened to Dr. Savage, you can hear his pissed off voice when reading the book. So if you like him, buy the book. If you don't, then buy the book and maybe you'll learn something. Just don't be a jacka$$ like willp and try to keep an open mind. Sure Dr. Savage is rude, outspoken, and at times irrational, but aren't we all. Besides, thats what has made his success. It's time we (as conservatives) stop playing the "at least we have dignity" card and start getting mad at what is happening arround us. This book is a great starting point. I've read all his books and i know this one is a little older but KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK DOC!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great humor book filled with political satire and jokes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is great! its greatly written and i recommend i to everyone. Liberals need to read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This man might be happy in Syria.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago