×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Life As I Blow It: Tales of Love, Life and Sex...Not Necessarily in That Order
     

Life As I Blow It: Tales of Love, Life and Sex...Not Necessarily in That Order

3.7 70
by Sarah Colonna
 

See All Formats & Editions

In this wickedly funny and irreverent memoir, Chelsea Lately writer and comedian Sarah Colonna opens up about love, life, and pursuing her dreams . . . and then screwing it all up.
 
Sarah believes we all struggle to grow up. Sometimes we want to have fun, not take things too seriously, and have that fourth margarita. Other times we

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Life As I Blow It 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 70 reviews.
DanD92 More than 1 year ago
I was expecting this to be a book about one night stands, similar to Chelsea Handler's (which by the way is very funny and would have been fine). But Sarah's book surprised me with bold and interesting stories. Yes, some of the other stuff is in there, but really it's a book with heart and a book about struggling to reconcile who you are, and be okay with that person. It's really funny and really interesting. Any reviews that say it's about sex means that person didn't read the book, they're jumping to conclusions. Trust me and get this book. You'll find a lot you relate to. And this is coming from a straight man about a woman's book.
LRH14 More than 1 year ago
Very amusing and funny....enjoyed entire book.....read the entire book in day.......
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Engaging, quippy, hilarious As a fan of Chelsea Handler's books, I must say this may actually be better. Sarah Colonna doesnt try too hard, she has a knack fornstory telling which made the essays flow. Not to mention most, if not all, were laugh-out-loud worthy. A great buy in my opinion.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved all of Chelsea Handler's books but I think Sarah Colonna's new book might be even better! I have always loved watching her on Chelsea Lately, so when I heard about her new book I put it on my nook inmediately. It is an awesome read! HILARIOUS! I am running to Barnes and Noble this afternoon to buy my best friend a copy, I know she'll live it too.
Cappy-the-Cat More than 1 year ago
This is a incredibly funny book, there are allot of highlights and very little low lights. Fun to read and like allot of other books you don't end up crying at the end. The stories allot of people can relate to because its things we all did when we were young. this a great book pick it up!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So, when I purchased this book, I did so expecting a collection of hilarious stories. I did not, however, expect a legit autobiography - which is what this book is. So, if you want Sarah Colonna's autobiography, this is the book for you. But, if you want a collection of hilariius stories, I suggest that you look elsewhere.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've read a lot of great books written by comedians (including all of the Chelsea Handler books), so I expected this to be similar...wrong! The book is divided into Chapters, however it reads like one long boring story with absolutely no point! There are some parts that are funny (barely), but none of them actually made me laugh out loud. I'm all about reading funny stories of drunk nights/having random sex...but her stories don't have any especially funny or unique qualities. The best part of the book is the Forward that is written by Chelsea Handler. A friend of mine saw her live stand up and said it wasn't funny either...kind of disappointing b/c I love her on Chelsea Lately, and have always thought she would be hilarious!! :(
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love Sarah, I think she is hilarous, but this book was not funny. It was horribly boring in my opinion.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Was a really great, funny read! A bit familiar to the Chelsea Handler books yet more grounded. New fan of Sara Colonna!!! Buy it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is hilarious but it also has some serious points. I just love this book and I'm hoping she will write again!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Easy read and very funny
DrJenski More than 1 year ago
I think Sarah Colonna is hilarious on Chelsea Lately and After Lately. I enjoyed books by both Chelsea Handler and Heather McDonald, so I was excited to preorder this book. It was entertaining, but not as funny as I expected. Her dry humor doesn't translate well into written word. An audiobook version might be more enjoyable!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Maybe it's because I related to way too much of this book, but I thought it was hilarious! It was definitely the perfect pick me up after being dumped yet again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book from the second i started reading. She has such attitude and the fact that she opened up about all the things she's done makes you realize she is a normal gal.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Iybm
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jimbo210 More than 1 year ago
This would be funny for a fourteen year-old girl. I kept reading waiting for a smile to break out, but it was decidedly full of fluff for young lady readers. I hate to berate authors, especially when writing about their lives. But after reading this, I'm forced to say, "Get a life."
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sarah's book is a very funny and fast read about her growing pains! She's at least as funny than Chelsea and much more likeable!
Kristin2612 More than 1 year ago
Not what I expected at all, actually very disappointed. I was looking for a fun easy read that would make me chuckle here or there as she is one of my favorites on the round table - right now I'm struggling to finish the book - thought that there would be more punch lines, one liners but it truly is more of an autobiography than a book of funny stories. Guess I'll suck it up and keep reading to see how it ends but dear lord it better get better....
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago