×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Life Is a Verb: 37 Days to Wake Up, Be Mindful and Live Intentionally
     

Life Is a Verb: 37 Days to Wake Up, Be Mindful and Live Intentionally

3.6 3
by Patti Digh
 

In October 2003, Patti Digh’s stepfather was diagnosed with lung cancer. He died 37 days later. The timeframe made an impression on her. What emerged was a commitment to ask herself every morning: What would I be doing today if I had only 37 days left to live? The answers changed her life and led to this new kind of book. Part meditation, part how-to

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Life Is a Verb 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This gem is located in the self-help section of Barnes and Nobles....so help YOURSELF to a wonderful, thought provoking, funny and touching book. Patti never beats you over the head with how she feels you are supposed to behave or think. She just says her reality and leaves the reader with new insights. You come away feeling your mind and heart refreshed and renewed. I urge you to add this book to your library...you'll be happy you did!
Juels-Daugher More than 1 year ago
This book is a wonderful compilation of short stories of seemingly small, but impactful life events. The book is inspiring and fun to read. I was prompted to read this book by a group of women who like to challenge each other to be creative. We were told to read the stories, find one that inspired us and then spend 37 days implementing something we were inspired to do. I chose "Write a Grocery List." For the next 37 days I wrote to my Dad (age 83) and asked him a series of questions. I wanted him to write stories in his own handwriting. He responded with some amazing stories. This book was the inspiration for stories I can now pass along to my children.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not bad, but I didn't feel it was spectacular. It felt kind of like a conversation with my girlfriends. There were many thought provoking moments, and it was similar to a self help book, without being too preachy. Some of the activities in this book, were fun, others were kind of odd. I felt most comfortable reading through the book first, then going back to the movements and actions.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
queenM More than 1 year ago
this book was quirky and fun. things to ponder about life. ideas to incorporate through out your day. cute, catchy graphics.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago