×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Life of the Blessed Virgin Mary
     

The Life of the Blessed Virgin Mary

3.9 17
by Anne Catherine Emmerich
 

See All Formats & Editions

The Blessed Anne Catheine Emmerich is a respected and tormented figure in the Catholic church. She was bedridden for most of her life and was a stigmatic as well. Anne was a very supernaturally-affected person, and professed to have seen many visions in her life. These were recorded by a friend and published. Life of the Blessed Virgin Mary was uncompleted when the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Life of the Blessed Virgin Mary 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 17 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is great. I could not put it down. It is so wonderful to read how our Blessed Mother looked like, and what she wore and how her wedding dress looked!! To walk with her through the streets of Bethlehem, the friends she had, etc. Outstanding.
Mary-Rose-littlesaint More than 1 year ago
Read anything and everything you can get your hands on written by Anne Catherine Emmerich, a mystic who suffered the wounds of Christ, including the Crown of Thorns. Of anyone, she received the most insights and details of what it was like to truly be present when Christ Jesus lived on earth. You feel like you are not just a witness, but one of the participants in each and every scene. It makes the bible come alive and your soul as well! Her visions and detailed descriptions have been proven to be accurately and true by scientists, scholars and historians. This is one Christmas gift your mother will love and pass on to everyone who loves the Blessed Mother and Holy Family.
journeymanCK More than 1 year ago
Sr. Emmerichs detailed desriptions of the events in the Blessed Mother's life give wonderfully enhanced and detailed understanding of the events that we are all familiar with in our Blessed Mother's life. For many years I have had questions regarding the assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary, not that it happened, but how it came to be. I now feel closer to her and more appreciative of the lives of Mary and Joseph. When I pray the rosary I am able to contemplate the mysteries with the understanding that lacked before.
ludie More than 1 year ago
The book explains some of the information in the bible. For example the genealogy of Jesus Christ. The visions shown to Catherine Emmerich especially the wedding of the Blessed Virgin is detailed and the drawings helps us to see Catherine Emmerich's vision. Blessed Virgin's family is very devout and it shows their Jewish practices. This book also helps one understand the correlation of the Holy Family's Jewish belief to our Catholic faith. This is a book that should be read by those who want to further their knowledge and their faith.
FrancescaFB More than 1 year ago
Excellent! THE LIFE OF THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY provides outstanding details of the life of the Blessed Mother, including Her childhood, life with Joseph, the birth of our Lord Jesus Christ, and Her life after the death of Her Son. It includes many events and provides many specifics that are not included in any of the Bible stories we all know. These well-known and not so well-known Biblical events are enhanced by Emmerich’s recall of the visions that she was allowed to witness.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
RevWriter More than 1 year ago
Have not read all yet but first part is very academic but easy to follow.
reader75LL More than 1 year ago
Have not completed the book yet. Anything can be written has a dream. So far book was not what I had expected. Will finish sometime.