×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Life on the Other Side: A Psychic's Tour of the Afterlife
     

Life on the Other Side: A Psychic's Tour of the Afterlife

4.5 64
by Sylvia Browne, Lindsay Harrison
 

See All Formats & Editions

Renowned psychic, spiritual teachers, and #1 New York Times bestseller author Sylvia Browne leads readers on an adventure of the spirit and gives them a surprising glimpse into the next world. Filled with stunning revelations and stories of those who have visited "the other side," this uplifting book is the ultimate guide to finding peace in the afterlife.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Life on the Other Side 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 64 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Being given a gift that lasted only a few years, but provided such an intense insight into the afterlife - as well as the here and now... Reading this book was the first time I had clarification that I wasn't nuts, and wasn't alone in the belief that I found so hard to explain and share. I have since passed copies to my family, who now not only understand my beliefs so much more, but have in turn passed it to friends, and so forth. Thank you.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read this book after three of my friends passed away in a fire that didn't have to happen. I was so lost in my greif that I felt as if I had lost my faith. The mother of one of my friends who passed on gave me this book, she said it helped her deal with the loss of her amazing son and that it would probably help me too. She was so right! I thank God for Sylvia's perspective on the Other Side and for sharing it with all of us. I feel more at peace with my friends' death because I know he's still with me and I will see him again.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is such a valuable resource. I am a big fan of Sylvia and this book is a blessing. I love the information passed along by Sylvia's Spirit Guide, Francine. This is a beautiful book that details what heaven is like. It is filled with absolutely gorgeous pictures of Francine's descriptions of the Other Side. Any time I get sad, scared or nervous about people or pets I love passing away, I turn to this book for peace and reassurance. I often recommend it to clients who may have lost someone and they also find hope in its pages. I wish you peace!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I could not put this book down. It's very insightful & well thought out. It changed my view on death & the afterlife. Some of the descriptions of the afterlife (heaven) are hard to believe, but if true, it will be wonderful!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I like the title because that is exactly what the book is about. This is an extraordinary book about how a psychic reveals her past experiences, hypnosis sessions and research to tell the truth about The Other Side. Sylvia explains the process of leaving this world for the next and how we can resume our lives on Earth. It also tells stories about other peoples experiences with hyponosis or out of body experiences. I started reading this book after my best friend died and I found it to give me great comfort after reading it. It's also a very spiritual book which can also help you bring out your spiritual side. Whether or not you believe in psychics or The Other Side it is still a book that everyone should read because it can change your point of view on things even if you are a skeptic.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book had amazing information that comforted me after my grandpa died. It has beautiful stories, amazing facts and it gave me a great picture of what the other side is like. I would definitley reccomend.
Guest More than 1 year ago
How amazing it is to find such inside, such faith and understanding. My own research has lead me to Sylvia Browne and her valuable insight. I am amazed. I am also grateful to know I am not alone with such a task of understanding.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is one of the books that changed my life and makes more sense than just about everything else. If nothing else it eases fears about death and puts u in a happy place.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is very comforting when you are cycling through a difficult grief process. Some of the descriptions of the spirit are simular in other cultures.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can't go wrong with Sylvia Browne, if you are interested in learning about life (and afterlife) from a psychic's perspective!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Life on the Other side by world renowned psychic Sylvia Browne, is the most insightful, comforting, helpful, interesting, fascinating book, I have ever had the chance to look at! I must have read well over 400 books in my lifetime, this is the very best! I have followed Sylvia, and I know that everything she does is honest and from the heart, and that is exactly what the reader gets from this great book! The best part about it, is that the book is completely true!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the first of Sylvia Brownes books that I have read. I have enjoyed it quite a lot and would recommend it to anyone interested in this subject.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the book that I have been waiting for to read after my father died that gave me the most comfort. It wasn't full of the fairy-tale images that you often read about heaven and hell (both are so over-exagerated in the christian faith) Yes, what sylvia believes is that there is a mother and father God, and that God is love. Her amazing account of what happens right when you die and what you do with your time while you are on the other side makes EVERYTHING ELSE THAT I HAVE EVER READ, SEEMS LIKE PURE NONESENSE. Thank you so dearly Sylvia, for giving me the comfort that I was so looking for yet never have found it until now. I know now, my dad is in a wonderful place, and is being very proserous with his time and energy, as he did here on earth.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Having been allowed to travel 'home' for a all too short a moment, all while conscious of the event. I was amazed at Sylvia¿s accurate, very detailed description of the other side. I was allowed this visit very shortly after my mother¿s death this past January, having made the trip before finding this book. I recommend this for anyone who has an open mind. As I told my family, read the book and then as heavenly father to validate it¿s accuracy. He did for me.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think it is hard to doubt Sylvia Browne. This book makes a lot of sense about every aspect of life and how and why it is formed. I was very skeptical to believing in an afterlife. It is hard to explain how I feel now after reading it, but I am very happy that I did. I have not left my Catholic religion and agreeing with Sylvia's explanation doesn't mean you have to leave yours. Sylvia believes in God and loves him and like she says even if you don't love him, he will love you. We each have our own paths. I believe this is a truthful book and I think everyone would find a truth in it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read this book with my husband and we found it to be very interesting and worth every penny. I have always been interested in the after life but knew nothing to go on. If anything this will give you hope and peace of mind.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
And write about what is happening there
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed reading this book but found it a little hard to believe everything that she says in the book. In other words, her description of the afterlife just sounds too good to be true. I did find one " fact " in the book where she contradicts herself but it could have been a typo or editing error. Overall, it was a very enjoyable book to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
shaniz More than 1 year ago
To deal with my grief, I've been reading afterlife books for months, during my mother's illness and after her death in August 2011. I'm convinced, especially after watching her die and seeing her actions, even in a coma, that she was being taken "home". However, this book has some wild claims about life in the spirit world that I find hard to believe, and I'm currently looking for other mediums' accounts to verify if these details could be accurate. At a minimum, this book is entertaining!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago