×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Limitless: A Novel
     

Limitless: A Novel

3.9 50
by Alan Glynn
 

See All Formats & Editions

NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE FROM RELATIVITY MEDIA

A burnout at thirty-five, months behind on his book, low on cash, and something of a loser, Eddie Spinola could use a shot in the arm. One day he randomly runs into Vernon, his ex-wife's brother, and his ex-dealer. Now employed by a shadowy pharmaceutical company, Vernon has something that might help: a new

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Limitless 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 50 reviews.
Christina Abrams More than 1 year ago
It was an excellent read but I was expecting it to be similar to the movie. It stopped being similar about halfway through. The ending also was not as satifactory as the movie. Either read the book or see the movie. Do not do both.
Kay Brady More than 1 year ago
Keeps you involved. Has a few holes but are minor compared to the complexity of the story being told.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I saw the movie first then read the book and they are both great. The book and the movie are only about 60 percent the same so treat yourself to both if you have not already. I found the book to be almost impossible to put down.
iceyfresh88 More than 1 year ago
One of the few books where the movie seems to have come out better than the book itself. Great book if you saw the movie there are alot of parallels but many more things in contrast. The ending is different than in the movie so don't think you know whats going to happen ;) enjoy
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book it also comes in a movie
indy-fritz More than 1 year ago
Limitless is the hot new novel that is soon to come out as a feature film. judging only from the previews at this point i'm not sure the movie will play the same as the book. this is the story of one Eddie Spinola a down and out lackluster dulleyed writer who just can't seem to get himself going anymore. he is introduced to the drug that brings out one's true potential, but at what price. more drug and a string of problems later and Eddie stands on the edge of control. It's a thrilling story that will keep you awake at night. to me it was almost a new take on Jekyl and Hyde. The character is identifiable and we root for him, but the big question is will Eddie find a way out of the rabbit hole? Find out!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
For the first time, I can honestly say the Movie was better than the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Who ever scripted the movie did the author a favor.This is the first time I can actually say ilkied the movie better than the book , the leading charachter is unimpressive in the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago