×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Little Century
     

Little Century

3.6 16
by Anna Keesey
 

See All Formats & Editions

"Anna Keesey's debut novel hums with raw energy: its youthful heroine's, the small town around which the ranches lie, and the new century that's just unfolding....Exhilarating."—The Boston Globe

In the tradition of such Western classics as My Ántonia and There Will Be Blood, Anna Keesey's Little Century is

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Little Century: A Novel 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 15 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a pleasure to come across a novel that has both an engaging plot and powerful writing too! This historical fiction about the range wars of the Oregon plains is also a coming of age story revealed through the perspective of the young, naive Esther from Chicago at the turn of the twentieth century. Recommended.
Wwoodian More than 1 year ago
Delightful prose, excellent story telling.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read a lot. I have learned that a writer's style of writing and story line are like a leopard and his spots - they never change. This book suffers from a poor style of writing as well as a shallow and predictable story line. My suggestion, save your money because i feel i wasted mine. Very disappointing book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Incredible. Please write more. And this needs to be made in to a movie!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Suzie2 More than 1 year ago
It's very compelling, well written and grounded in accurate history. The metaphors are sharp and arresting. My only criticism is that there are two many metaphors and they interfere with the storyline by drawing attention to the writing.   Also, I think Abigail Scott Duniway would not have been mocked in central Oregon by having a horse named after her - maybe in Portland but not in central Oregon where she lived for so long. That's'  just my opinion though.  I am certainly recommending this book to others.  History Geek living in Central Oregon and giving tours on Oregon's history
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Boring. No point. Not worth the effort.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I looked forward to reading this every day and didn't want it to end!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sometimes good...sometimes boring