×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Little Dog, Lost
     

Little Dog, Lost

4.0 12
by Marion Dane Bauer, Jennifer A. Bell (Illustrator)
 

See All Formats & Editions

A “wholly satisfying” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) novel in verse starring a boy, a lost dog, and a lonely old man, from Newbery Honoree Marion Dane Bauer

Mark is a boy who needs a dog. But he can’t get his mom on board with his plan.

Buddy is a dog who needs a boy. Buddy has an owner already, but not one who understands

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Little Dog, Lost 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a good book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love children's literature, and this little book about a boy who needs a dog (and a dog who needs a boy) is a gem. The illustrations are adorable, and the characters are memorable. It is geared toward younger children so be aware of that when selecting this as a gift. But for those people of any age who love a tale/tail with a happy ending , I think you'll enjoy this book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a book to remember. Inexpensive, interesting and unforgettable. All in the format of poems.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Llllllllooooovvvveeee!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was an awesome read, and very well-written. My 6 yr old loved this book, and is looking forward to more from this author; she did not want to put it down. Adults will enjoy this story as much as she did.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Probably a good book, but it is for young reader, my accident there:-)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I totally love this book!!!! In fact i adire this book so if you want to read it i engiurage you to read it!!!!! But the reasin i give it a 4 str was u jusr didn't like when the little dog got lost :(
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love it! Little Dog, Lost by Marion Dane Bauer is a wonderful book, and if you read it I think you would like it. I like the book because it was emotional. I felt happy in the beginning and a few pages after the happy parts, it gets sad and I felt like I wanted to cry. The resolution made me warm and fuzzy inside. The final reason I like it is because when the little boy found out his mom wouldn't let him keep the dog,  he ran away. He was very bold. The book is about a little boy who wanted to keep his dog, but he had to move to the city and where he lived didn't accept dog. The little boy had to give his dog to his moms friend to watch. One day the little dog dug a hole in the yard and got out and got lost. Another boy named Mark found him and he knew his mom wouldn't let him keep him. Later, his mom told him to come inside but Mark told his mom how he was not going to live with his dad, brother, sister or his mom if they didn’t let him keep the little dog. One of my favorite parts is when when the little boy ran away and didn't come inside when his mom called him. I like this part because it reminds me of my sister, but she doesn't run away. My second favorite part is when they were talking about the little boy and the dog. Something special happens and it made me so happy. My final favorite part is when the little dog kissed the first little boy on the mouth. This happened again with Mark. This made me happy because my little puppy and I kissed before, and it reminded me of my puppy. In conclusion, I think if you were to read this book you would like it a lot. If you read it, tell me your favorite parts and if you liked this book.*4th grade student
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is the worst book I have ever read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was okay
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like puppies: )
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kiss your hand post this on three differant books and look under your pillow.