×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Little Miss Liberty
     

Little Miss Liberty

3.3 17
by Chris Robertson
 

See All Formats & Editions

A story of lighthearted account of how Statue of Liberty came to New York. An enjoyable romp?and perfect read-aloud?it will entertain even the squirmiest listener and yet in its own quiet way remind us why Lady Liberty is both unique and important.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Little Miss Liberty 3.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 17 reviews.
Parent-Teacher More than 1 year ago
Fun, engaging and educational tale about Statue of Liberty that both adults and kids would equally enjoy. Great illustrations!
DirtbagDoug More than 1 year ago
I use this book even in my classroom of fourth graders to get them interested in American history. I highly highly recommend it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was cleverly written but the ending felt a little too abrupt. Still a pretty good book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a great book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
2nd graders enjoy!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Little Miss Liberty evokes a sweet sense of innocence. The illustrations are absolutely charming with just the right amount of humor!Little Miss Liberty is sure to be an instant classic!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is really a lovely and charming book with sweet and wonderful illustrations. Its perfect to read to children in the classroom and before bed!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is incedible! What a wonderful story and such lovely illustrations too. My little girl thought it was so cute, she insists we read it every night.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
But very little to do with American history! Im glad it was free, so I don't feel bad deleting it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
crew4reading More than 1 year ago
I did not want to give this a 1-star rating because the author was creative in telling the story and the book had nice illustrations. I just did not care for the story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Did not like