×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

A Little Princess
     

A Little Princess

4.2 67
by Frances Hodgson Burnett
 

See All Formats & Editions

Sara Crewe is a gifted and well-mannered child, and Captain Crewe, her father, is an extraordinary wealthy man. So Miss Minchin, headmistress of Sara's new boarding school in London, is pleased to treat Sara as her star pupil--a pampered little princess.

But suddenly, one dreadful day, Sara's world collapses around her. All of her lovely things are taken from her

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Little Princess 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 67 reviews.
Annika Downey More than 1 year ago
very good...hardly any typing errors,good font,and good storyline.The only thing i have against it is that it does not navigate very well.Also,unlike most ebooks,you can't click on ,for instance, 'chapter fourteen' and from there automatically navigate to that chapter.otherwise,i say uut is a great book,held my attention well,and very sweet.i definitely reccomend this book for people of all ages,especially those who love to read stpriesset in a historical time a long,long while ago.veey good!!!! :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is so inspirational and i read this when iwas little and i idolized little sara crewe. I would recommend this book to anyone
LyraJ More than 1 year ago
The book is fine but there's a problem with the formatting in this version and it's just too distracting to try and read. All the lines are cut short.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book! I borrowed it from the libbrary o n mie nook!is awesome.just plain awesome.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is amazing! It is touching also yet it tells the story of a girl's life.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Super awesome, like totally!!!! I mean, who doesn't like this? Whatev
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lo v Thi Boo Ver Goo Lov It
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the end!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love how sara has such a great imagination
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cute!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've read this book before, and I loved it. It is a great story, all the way through. There are a few parts that are a little sad, but there are just as many happy parts.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So cool! I love the part were she gets adopted.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like this book and want it on my nook soooo bad!!!""
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was very good. I would rate it more than five stars if I could! It is about a seven-year-old girl named Sara whos father workes in India. She is what people would call "spoiled", but the truth is that her father is filthy rich and loves Sara so. Entering her into boarding school, th father tells the headmistress to give Sara anything her heart desires and he will pay for everything at the end of the year. Making friends only with the lower-popular girls, Sara finds out from the headmistress her father is dead. She is put to servant work with her friend Becky. I will never spoil the ending for you, but besides that short half summary, this book is one of the best books i have ever read!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was awsome!!!! Some parts really moved me. I do like the movie better though. Anyways, you should still read this book!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book ever :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book u must read it!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago