×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Live to Tell
     

Live to Tell

3.8 364
by Wendy Corsi Staub
 

See All Formats & Editions

“Wendy Corsi Staub’s Live To Tell is an incredible, fast-paced story of political intrigue, family crises, and nail-biting suspense. I couldn’t put it down.”
—#1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Live to Tell 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 364 reviews.
evanescenceSE More than 1 year ago
Read it in one night and it was hard to put down! Great characters and great plot.
LC112648LC More than 1 year ago
As usual - Wendy is a great writer. Couldn't put this book down! A little different is the way Wendy jumped back and forth between characters. However, I liked it well enough to buy Scared to Death - the sequel. I have read Wendy for many years and have enjoyed her thoroughly. One of my favorite writers!!!! Highly recommend this book -
asnow4sure More than 1 year ago
This was well worth the price!!! Had to hang in there in the beginning because it bounced around a little to different characters until it had everyone tied in. Once the groundwork was layed....WOW!!!
FairyB More than 1 year ago
Great Read. I love they way it skips around to all the characters and then brings them all together in the end. A little tough to keep up at first but that's what makes is so great.
NookaholicAC More than 1 year ago
Great story. Believable plot and characters. A few subplots which tied together in the end. I did not guess the who dunnit or the why. Although this book had an ending, it left one character for the sequal to be focused on. I only paid 1.99 for this e-book which was worth it, however I do not know if I want to pay 7.99 for the follow up.Maybe Harriet will tell me all about the sequal so I don't need to spend the money for it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book had me entertained all the way to the end! I took a chance on an unknown (to me) author, and I was NOT disappointed! I am now onto finding the next book in this series. What an ending!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed this book. Kept me guessing until the end. Couldn't put it own.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Family, excitement, jealousy, love, fear, and suspense, LIVE TO TELL, by Wendy Corsi Staub, has it all! This is the first Wendy Corsi Staub novel I have read, and without question, I am impressed. I will most definitely follow this author. I cannot wait for the sequel! You would think that raising three children, in suburbia, would be relatively predictable. Not if you are Lauren Walsh and your husband, who is apparently having a midlife crisis, with an older woman none-the-less, somehow manages to bring home the wrong stuffed animal from lost and found and connects your family to political secrecy, crime, and murder. This well written story keeps you guessing throughout the book, and guessing wrong at that. I love a suspense novel that I am unable to predict, and LIVE TO TELL, was that for me. If you are looking for a page-turner, take a look at this one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was predictable. I have read her other books and they were great. This book was reptitious. I would not waste my time reading it.
Kelly Giordano More than 1 year ago
A word of caution...some reviews of this book tell you what happen at the end. I am finding this with a lot of reviews and it is driving me crazy! I read the reviews to see if it is worth buying the book and end up finding out the ending. I am giving the book 5 stars only because I don't want to ruin the ratings. Don't know if I will bother to read it now since I know the entire story line. Kind of kills the suspense! Reviewers....please don't give away the endings!
Anonymous 9 months ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lindsie More than 1 year ago
I have always enjoyed Wendy Corsi Staub's books- she is probably my favorite mystery/thriller author. This book hits the mark as well. It brings a lot of suspense to the readers, the characters are easy to like, and the intertwined lives of a few individuals really prompts readers interest. Highly enjoyable, I will continue with her books!
readingnickelodeon More than 1 year ago
Great new author discovered.  Wonderful writer!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thanks, all who wrote book reports instead of book reviews. You saved me a lot of time..no need to read it now!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago