Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Lives of the Caesars

Lives of the Caesars

5.0 1
by Suetonius, Catharine Edwards

See All Formats & Editions

ISBN-10: 0199537569

ISBN-13: 9780199537563

Pub. Date: 06/15/2009

Publisher: Oxford University Press

The Lives of the Caesars include the biographies of Julius Caesar and the eleven subsequent emperors: Augustus, Tiberius, Gaius Caligula, Claudius, Nero, Galba, Otho, Vitelius, Vespasian, Titus, Domitian. Suetonius composed his material from a variety of sources, without much concern for their reliability. His biographies consist of the ancestry and

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Lives of the Caesars: Suetonius (Barnes & Noble Library of Essential Reading) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great read and I feel like I catch much more of the flavor of Suetonius than is the case with the Robert Graves version. Excellent notes and intro by the translator.