×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Long Tall Drink
     

Long Tall Drink

4.5 16
by L.C. Chase
 
Fourth generation rancher, Ray Ford has lived a lie for nearly forty years. Having seen what can happen to an openly gay cowboy in small town America, and not willing to risk his ranch Ford Creek's legendary reputation, he keeps that part of himself tightly locked down. Everything changes one Sunday morning when Ray, out of character, picks up a handsome hitchhiker

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Long Tall Drink 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a good book with a good storyline. Not many "sex scenes" in this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A very enjoyable read. The typical cowboy story - afraid to come out of the closet due to the fear of repercussions; however, the writing was entertaining and the character development was very well done. The MC's were hot, sexy and interesting. It made it a worthwhile read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the first book I've read by this author. I wish she'd write more and fast!!!!! What a great story. The men were drool-worthy and made me wish they were bi, too. Please more?
AGoodell More than 1 year ago
So I was given the paperback, YES paper back! By a facebook friend who’d messaged me and asked if I’ve ever read this author? No? But I do enjoy a good MM, cowboy story and this did not disappoint. Ray seems like your typical closeted gay forty something cowboy. Got scared into the closet at a young age, lives in Middle America and had no point of reference to make his case to come out. Travis on the other hand was caught, beaten and thrown out by his family at about the same age and has been living in either foster homes or ranch homes ever since. The few times his secret has been found out, he’s been beaten again for it, so he chooses not to say. Safer that way, for his body, mind and now his heart, wow the way these two do not communicate with each other and Travis seems to take the lack of commutation as negative just breaks your heart. And the way Ray has resigned himself that no matter what Travis will leave him, so sad. Then we have the secondary story which is just has touching as the first. Makes for a great read all the way around.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well written,thought I was there.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The writing was great; you can feel their emotions!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Pretty good story. Fairly accurate description of ranching, although I've not known a ranch with that much help on it. A couple of typos.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago