×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Lord Gray's List
     

Lord Gray's List

3.7 52
by Maggie Robinson
 

See All Formats & Editions

From duchesses to chamber maids, everybody's reading it. Each Tuesday, The London List appears, filled with gossip and scandal, offering job postings and matches for the lovelorn--and most enticing of all, telling the tales and selling the wares a more modest publication wouldn't touch. . .

The creation of Evangeline Ramsey, The London List saved her

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Lord Gray's List 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 52 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is not for purists, but anyone who has read historical romances and is tired of formulaic writing will love Evie and Ben's unconventional romance.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is my first book by Ms. Robinson. It is about 260 pages ofstory followed by some previews of her other books. This book is about a woman who is two years older than the man. The two characters are funny and Evie is good at finding fault in Ben. Ben is nice and rich. There was lots of romance with some crude language. This is not the type of romance i enjoy because the woman complains all the time and is older than the man.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A nice story, and a little different than some.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
An interesting premise, and the book starts out with potential. Unfortunately it becomes a story that revolve around sex and little else. I did not even finish this book. Disappointed....
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was an interesting, if somewhat unlikely, perspective on a woman working under the pseudonym of her father's name. I found the unremitting episodes of torrid sex a annoying after a while . . . by comparison, rabbits (reportedly frequently engaged in procreation) are layabouts and relatively chaste.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
While I enjoyed the plot and seeing both characters grow and change the language really got to me. I thought it could have been better without the language.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book was ok. Evengaline was annoying at times...give it a rest already!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
its good a bit overly sensual...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A lovely romp and romanc
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Rarely do i dislike a book but this was just awful. I had so skip throgh much of it to through it. The girl was hateful and rude throughout. The man constanly groveled after her. Thr author painted her as a very dislikabale person. I will probably not read any more of her boosks amd will delete this one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago