×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Lord, Have Mercy: The Healing Power of Confession
     

Lord, Have Mercy: The Healing Power of Confession

4.1 16
by Scott Hahn
 

See All Formats & Editions

An illuminating, reassuring explanation of the Catholic Church’s teachings on confession and forgiveness by the bestselling author of The Lamb’s Supper and Hail, Holy Queen.

Jesus told his first clergy, “If you forgive the sins of any, they are forgiven; if you retain the sins of any, they are retained.” In Lord, Have

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Lord, Have Mercy: The Healing Power of Confession 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
MatthewMckibben More than 1 year ago
Scott Hahn’s “Lord, Have Mercy: The Healing Power of Confession” A Summary What is the sacrament of Confession used for? Is auricular confession only utilized in the Catholic Church? I confess my sins before God quietly and in my mind, doesn’t that complete a confession to the only mediator, Jesus? These are some of the various questions Scott deals with and helps readers understand. With solid biblical support and sound reasoning, Scott has developed a marvelous book for the come laity; he has also elucidated the importance of vocal confession in lucid content. Through Scott’s book, one will find the simple yet beautiful art of confession. Society all needs confession, and society all confesses one way or another, however, to confess to someone (especially a priest) gives that individual a predisposition to know God has extirpated all sin. A great read for someone interested in the Catholic Church’s understanding of the sacrament of penance.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Revronel More than 1 year ago
Maybe the most important book I read this year. The old addage "confession is good fot he soul" is true. Well written and very enjoyable to read. I couldn't put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
allandi121 More than 1 year ago
In Lord Have Mercy, Scott Hahn discusses the history of Confession, why we must confess, to whom we must confess, and when we must confess. Scott also shows us how lucky we are these days when it comes to Penance, compared to people during Biblical times. Above all, Scott explains why it is imperative for us to confess our sins to a priest, who is the representative of Jesus on Earth.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Dr. Hahn has a way of relating the Mass to the Hebrew scriptures and the book of Revelation. I enjoyed seeing the connections that were pointed out especially in the book of Revelation and the references to the Mass.
Igor Pyanin More than 1 year ago
S