×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Lord of the Wolfyn
     

Lord of the Wolfyn

3.8 49
by Jessica Andersen
 

See All Formats & Editions



Once upon a time…the Blood Sorcerer vanquished the kingdom of Elden. To save their children, the queen scattered them to safety and the king filled them with vengeance. Only a magical timepiece connects the four royal heirs…and time is running out.…

For practical Reda Weston, nothing could explain how reading a sexy version of

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Lord of the Wolfyn 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 49 reviews.
RtBBlog More than 1 year ago
Reviewed By: Jen Review Copy Provided By: Net Galley I've been working my way through this series that had so much potential. This third installment fell short for me and is so far the weakest link. The story arc of the children of Elden trying to return t overthrow the evil Blood Sorcerer is advanced. While this book may stand alone, it's going to make much more sense if you start at the beginning of the series. Lord of the Wolfyn is "based" on the fairy tale Little Red Riding Hood. Ms Andersen does a good job linking the two, which may be the strongest aspect of this story. What didn't work for me was the characters. I had trouble caring for Reda, in particular, and Dayn. Reda was just too whiny through much of the book, and while she grows, in the end I just wasn't caring and wanted Dayn to get home so I could move on to the last book. I'll finish the series since I'm invested and want to know how it all works out. But if this one had been my introduction, I'm not sure I would have continued.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Surrounded by limp black flags on tall wood posts. If someone wishes to leave, they must reach the top of the post and take the flag. If they can accomplish that, they are escorted 'out'.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've read all the other books for this series and i have to say this one i did not really enjoy. I'm dissapointed. The other stories were really good and i was so excited to read this one too. Bummer... :(
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I started reading this series because I love Gena Showalter. The first and second were good, but this one is not holding my interest. I don't enjoy the way it is written. I always finish my books in about two days, always finding an excuse to read a little more. Not with this one! I am always finding an excuse NOT to read more...bummer!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
RBtWBC More than 1 year ago
Lord of the Wolfyn is my favorite of the Royal House of Shadows series so far; with four great authors working on this series Jessica Andersen was the only one that I was unfamiliar with but I will defiantly be looking up more of her works now! Fantastic as a stand-alone, Lord of the Wolfyn follows Dayn ¿ a prince of a magical realm that was taken over by an evil sorcerer. When the King and Queen lay dying they summoned enough magic to perform one last spell to transport their four children to safety but also instilling an undeniable need for vengeance. When the spell took place, Prince Dayn was on the hunt when he was transported to the wolfyn realm by the king and told only that one day a woman would come to guide him back home. When that woman finally arrives Dayn is unprepared for a human with no idea how to guide him anywhere, but with only four days to do it he is not going to waste time. Reda Weston is well versed in fairy tales, especially when it comes to the big bad wolf, but she never expected to be tossed head first into one! Coping with the grief and guilt from the death of her partner, Reda is investigating an old childhood storybook when she is thrown into the magical dimension of Wolfyn. Coming face-to-face with the virile woodsman is a surprise but when he expects her to lead him to his kingdom and help him save it from the evil blood sorcerer Reda knows she is way out of her realm. Will Reda be able to cope with this sexy vampire in time to save him and his kingdom or will she run home to grandma when his dangerous secret is revealed? Sexy, fast paced and intriguing, Lord of the Wolfyn was a great read start to finish. The story was well developed, keeping the reader glued to the pages by revealing little bits and pieces at a time. The romance and relationship between Reda and Dayn grew quickly but with a countdown of only four days time it wasn¿t unexpected, however this in no way made anything feel ¿left out¿ or ¿missing¿ and was seriously HOT. Reda was a strong heroine that I enjoyed reading about. Dayn was very romantic, much more so then his siblings so far, and made my heart go pitter-patter. J The beginning of the story was somewhat confusing with the timeline and the vortexes but as it continued I everything made sense. Lord of the Wolfyn was an easier read then the first two in the series, Lord of the Vampires and Lord of Rage, and the timeline wasn¿t as screwy either. I think that if this book was placed as the first or second in the series then The Royal House of Shdaows' story arc would have been more understandable and received a more positive response from readers. Lord of the Wolfyn is great read that I recommend, whether you¿ve read the other novels in this series or not. A sexy shape-shifter vampire and human cop thrown into a magical realm full of baddies, fun times all around!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Butterfly-o-Meter_Books More than 1 year ago
What a delightful way of spending the evening! Well, evenings more like, took me more then it usually does to read a Harlequin, but it's December, so, you know...stuff to do, things to get done, etc etc :D BUT, what a pleasure nonetheless! The third book in this series, Lord of Wolfyn introduces us the lovable Dayn, an irresistible prince (aren't they all? *sigh*) and the totally adorable Reda. Upon reading the story, I had a feeling of fairytale continuity, where book #2 of the series put a spin on The Story of Goldilocks and the Three Bears, expanding and developing it into a gorgeous adult PNR, this book puts a spin on the story of Red Riding Hood, as well developing and expanding it into a fabulous adult PNR (and I like this spin a lot more then I did the movie Red Riding Hood this year), and the heroine's name being Red+a is suggestive enough. I loved the plot and how it developed, the pace if it, the chemistry between Dayn and Reda was awesome, but their relationship had backbone, it had substance, it felt very real and not at all rushed. Magic was in the air from page 1 to page 282, and there wasn't really any moment when I didn't feel it cradling me as I read; there was this charming atmosphere, the words worked like a charm together, the characters fit with each other and with the story, and they all fit with me like it was meant to be :D I had a ridiculous amount of fun while I read this book, and I will confess to enjoying it slightly more then I did book #2, and substantially more then I did book #1. And I just can't wait to get to the next, in a few days (December is going to be my month of spoiling myself with yummy reads :D yes, tis the season to be shameless xDDDD ). What I liked the most is in this book more then in the others, I felt as though I witnessed the characters grow, evolve, adapt to their new conditions, feelings and duties. Dayn and Reda evolved each on their own and as a couple as the story progresses, shedding layer upon layer of doubt, fear and hesitation and finally becoming a couple, a real couple. This relationship touched me more then others for some reason, and I feel like my soul is richer after reading about it, honestly. You know how there can be these random moments that just make you feel richer inside? Like looking out the window on a bright Sunday morning or feeling the swirl of flowery scents in the breeze of spring? This was like that, for me. So thank you, Jessica Andersen, for my moment of serendipity at 3 AM this morning (that's when I finished reading the book :p). If you haven't given this book a try, please do so if you like PNR, it's engaging, beautifully written, awesomely paced, and it's just beautiful. Beautiful.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago