×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Lords of Salem
     

The Lords of Salem

3.7 23
by Rob Zombie
 

See All Formats & Editions

"The book offers a different experience from the film since it can obviously go into much more detail," says Rob Zombie. "The book and the film really complement each other."

From the singular mind of horror maestro Rob Zombie comes a chilling plunge into a nightmare world where evil runs in the blood...

THE LORDS OF SALEM

Heidi

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Lords of Salem 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 23 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Rob is an amazing story teller! Can't wait to see the movie!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Pretty creepy - if you love his movies, you will love this book!!!!
Jess13 More than 1 year ago
Being a true Rob Zombie fan, I was very excited he finally came out with a book! I finished in 2 days! It was AMAZING! LOVED IT! It is so him! Everything about this book screams Rob Zombie. I loved his music, movies and now his books! I can't wait until the next one! I would recommend you go out and buy this book NOW!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome book and so very Rob Zombie!! If you are a True Zombie fan this book captures everything you would want in a zombie film, if not more. The book lets he be even more morbid, creepy and gory but that's what I love about him!! So ignore the reviews saying its too disturbing, creepy or gory! Because TRUE Zombie fans will devour this book and love every page!!!
Ohputhiecat More than 1 year ago
I thoroughly enjoyed this book as I do everything that Rob Zombie creates. I've always been fascinated by the witch trials, and with Salem itself so this story hit home. I will say that I thought the main characters could have been more developed and there a few loose ends (what ended up happening to Steve????), but it was a thoroughly spooky read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Def had me on the edge of my seat while reading, just couldn't get enough. Can't wait to see the movie.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
When I first saw the movie, there was so much that just didn't make sense. Then I read the book, and FINALLY everything fell into place. It is very much R.Zombie's style, so if you don't enjoy that, then you aren't going to enjoy the book as much as a Zombie fan would.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great
Katy Major More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Rob Zombie is great at everything. Could not put this book down. Read it all in a day and a half. Must read! Will not be disappointed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I find stuff like house of 1000 corpses, saw, texas chainsaw massacre to be funny. It's amazing how sofisticated SOME of this is.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am a huge fan of Rob Zombie and all of his work, but I can not give this book a good review at all (sorry, Rob). The plot is fairly predictable and not all to climatic. However, this is not the only down side. The book is poorly written and has to be one of the worst books I have read. It contains a myriad of grammar and punctuational errors that I simply can not look past. Several sentences make absolutely no sense and seems to not have even been proof-read effectively. The only reason I am giving this book a 2 star rating is because it is, intact, an interesting read and has decent imagery.
Beasto More than 1 year ago
wow, this book was freakin awesome, I was after this book just because it had rob zombie's name on it, it had tons of extreme gore and there was even a few metal band references which I thought was cool,
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Way too graphic! I normally love horror books but this one was a bit much. The baby scene crossed the line! The story got lost by being too graphic. Very disappointed in this one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Interesting in places but not very well written The satanic images are disturbing Sorry Rob, not as good as I had hoped
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Total waste of money and time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I can stomach most of what Rob throws out here, but the opener and baby stuff was way too morbid. Way to descriptive when it came to that particular scenario. I wouldnt have been so bothered if it described those things happening to an adult. With such strong imagery, I am starting to wonder how graphic the movie will be. I cant see me purchasing this book. I have a very strong stomach, but not when it comes to baby killing, especially that descriptive. Less than half a star.