×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Lost Daughters
     

Lost Daughters

4.1 14
by Mary Monroe
 

See All Formats & Editions

“A spicy mixture of family scandal, mother-daughter betrayal, and good-for-nothing men.” —Publishers Weekly

Everyone from Louisiana to Florida knows Mama Ruby—a small-town girl who became one of the South’s most notorious and volatile women. Now New York Times bestselling author Mary Monroe reveals how Mama Ruby’s

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Lost Daughters 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I must say this was truly a page turner...normally I don't like books that are continued...but the Mama Ruby saga was good...Loretta was a mess though...LoL
Z-loves-to-read More than 1 year ago
Ok so I really didn't care for GOD DONT PLAY, I didnt know what to expect with Lost Daughters! Whew Miss Monroe did it again!!! I couldn't stop reading this book! The close to the Mama Ruby Saga, was explosive, unexpected, and exciting! All I could think of is that age old saying, " when someone shows you who they are, believe them! Dont miss out on the end of this series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The final chapter in the Mama Ruby saga came to a close beautifully! It just goes to show you that even in fiction, what you put out into the world comes back to you ten-fold!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
There are a lot of loose ends.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
All her books are good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
COULD SOMEONE PLEASE TELL ME THE SEQUEL THAT IS NEXT AFTER LOST DAUGHTERS IT WAS A GREAT BOOK BUT, WE NEED TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENED WITH THAT NASTY DAUGHTER OF MAUREENS? LORETTA/ I WAS SO HAPPY WHEN SHE GOT FAT SHE WAS CENTERED AROUND HER LOOKS AND, HER BODY BUT, AFTER SHE HAD HER BABY SHE GOT FAT, WE NEED TO KNOW ALSO WHAT HAPPENED WHEN MAUREENS SISTER ADOPTED LORETTA'S BABY - PLEASE THERE IS SO MUCH THAT LEFT THE READERS WANDERING - WHAT HAPPENED AFTER ????????????????????
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I always enjoy Mary Monroe books and I enjoyed this one as well.
msphat More than 1 year ago
What is this book the sequel to
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good way to end mama ruby
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book started off slow to due to me not reading the upper room first. It took me a week or two to get back into it. And I did! So buying this book is worth it. I did like the ending too. Seemed like their lives switched...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book. The characters were full & complete. It was not predictable. Keep it up Mary.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this right after reading the upper room and mama ruby. I will admit i did get frustrated reading because i couldnt believe some of the characters could be so niave. But all in all pretty good book, kept me entertained.