×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Love at First Sight (Cupid, Texas Series #1)
     

Love at First Sight (Cupid, Texas Series #1)

3.7 88
by Lori Wilde
 

See All Formats & Editions

Welcome to Cupid, Texas, where every wish for love comes true…

In her sexy new series of romance novels, New York Times bestselling romance author Lori Wilde, introduces a town where the residents are more than likely to fall in love at first sight.

Passion has been notably lacking in the life of sensible Natalie McCleary. But when ex–Navy

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Love at First Sight (Cupid, Texas Series #1) 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 88 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was excited about this series when I read the description. I recognized the author and was sure I would be reading the entire series. Usually, Avon Books delivers a good reading experience too. I will pass on future releases after the level of dissatisfaction. The story went off on tangents, spent too much time on uninteresting story line. I was expecting more character development. I really hate writing a review that is this negative but this book completely missed the mark for me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a feel good love story with a bit of mystery built in. It kept your interest in trying to figure out the who-done-it while watching the love story develop.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good characters, good storyline but throughout the book I felt that the author was doing a lot of "fill" to extend the book... It was slow in parts and I tended to walk away for a time... It was more than halfway through the book that I finally got interested in reading to the end... I have already pre purchased Book 2 of the series and I read the Novella introducing the series but Book one was somewhat of a disappointment...
Sailon More than 1 year ago
In Cupid, Texas the McCleary family is renowned for their love at first site stories. Natalie McCleary is the next daughter in a long line of woman to carry on the “love at first site” tradition. At 29, Natalie has given up on the thought of true love or even a chance to lose her virginity...until the day she spied Dade Vega fixing his motorcycle on her way home. Confused by the shocking attraction, Natalie must traverse uncharted territory...discovering love. Ex-Navy Seal, Dade Vega has traveled to the town of Cupid after receiving a SOS text from his foster brother and only family Red. After rushing to Cupid, Dade find Red has been missing since the night of his text message. Dade also quickly discovers the woman that ignited all his emotions just by looking at him fixing his motorcycle is Red’s landlady, Natalie. Natalie seems quite concerned about the missing war veteran, but Dade's jaded past has taught him to trust no one but Red. Can an injured and emotionally scarred soul deserve the sweetness that is Natalie McCleary? Unavoidable magnetism, foul play, heated fantasies that lead to even more heated sexual encounters are the focal point of this intriguing first story in the Cupid Series. I found this book to be easy, enjoyable and a quick read. Lori Wilde wove a creative tale including a wonderful twist on Cupid’s folk lore that will be a fascinating premise on which to base the continuation of this series. As erotic romance, Love at First Sight hits the mark...it is vividly descriptive, extremely steamy and has a wonderfully wounded hero and heroine we can route for. This ARC copy of Love at First Sight was given to me by HapperCollins - Avon Books in exchange for a honest review. This book is set for publication on May 28, 2013.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The story is sweet and will tug at your heart for our H and h. Neither of our chsracter's have had an easy life and don't feel they deserve love or happiness. There is one night that they made love twice. It doesn't happen until 2/3rds into the story and isn't vulgar. Mildly descriptive so if you you are turned off by two people who wait until they feel something for each other and make love then this isn't for you. But, you'd be missing a tender story. There isn't a cliffhanger which I dislike when you're blindsided and left hanging. I do agree with another reviewer that it had about 50 pages of filler that slowed the story down. That is why I rsted it lower. There is suspense, twists and a nice HEA. (Ljb)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Although it ended sweetly, the story progressed too slowly. It dragged on quite a bit before any romance happened.
NOLAreaderMH More than 1 year ago
As soon as I read how Natalie and Dade first make eye contact, I knew this was going to be a good book. Those paragraphs are some of the best 'love at first sight' writing ever. This story has everything that you could ask for in a book....sexy romance, suspense, and a heroine who takes care of everyone. You won't be able to put it down!
Anonymous 3 days ago
Anonymous 25 days ago
Just ok
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Will Nat find love in her out of the way town? What kind of life ddoes Cupid have in store for her Read on & see
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Main characters both have issues and are not looking for love. Very interesting small town setting with little mystery that brings characters together. Nice, light, easy read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Knew the villans from the start but it was a good story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
BarbaraMO More than 1 year ago
THIS IS THE FIRST TIME I READ ANYTHING BY THIS AUTHOR. I LOVED THE BOOK AND HAVE THE OTHERS IN THIS SERIES AND READY TO START ON BOOK TWO.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I don't remember reading it deleted it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Had all the necessary ingredients ... Intrigue .. Sex .. Mystery ..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Too wordy - just thoughts and thoughts and thoughts! The book could have been read in 50 pages.