×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Love Finds You in Hershey, Pennsylvania
     

Love Finds You in Hershey, Pennsylvania

4.2 8
by Cerella Sechrist
 

See All Formats & Editions

Chef Sadie Spencer is livig the sweet life, running a successful eatery in the charming town of Hershey. That is, until a handsome stranger arrives with plans to open a competing restaurant. Will Sadie melt under the pressure…or find a love that's simply icing on the cake?

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Love Finds You in Hershey, Pennsylvania 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
steelergirl83 More than 1 year ago
Okay I should have waited until the end of the year to read this book...you know save the best for last and that sort of thing. I LOVED this book and I'm so excited to add Cerella Sechrist to my "must read" author list. What a way to start the new year! I love the Love Finds You series but Love Finds You in Hershey, Pennsylvania, is by far, my favorite. There's a little bit of everything in it, including romance (*sigh* some scenes in this book are soooo romantic, think Romeo and Juliet balcony scene) and humor (I'll never think of the bathroom in the same way again) plus it made me cry! Oh yeah, did I mention there are even Russian mobsters?! Seriously! It's not too often that I can say this about a book, especially an author's first novel, but I loved every minute of it. Sadie was terrific and it was easy to relate to her feelings of inadequacy and the need to compete to achieve "perfection." This book dealt with the important issues of seeking God's forgiveness as well as the forgiveness of others and yourself and letting go of the past. Sadie had to learn to mix the sweet and sour to create the perfect recipe for her life. This book is definitely a sweet success!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
unforgettable24 More than 1 year ago
From the start, this book is a very funny and romantic story. It reads like a great comedy show. Couldn't put it down. I can't wait to see what else Cerella Sechrist writes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
VicG More than 1 year ago
Cerella D. Sechrist in her new book, "Love Finds You in Hershey, Pennsylvania" which is part of the Love Finds You In... series published by Summerside Pressl takes us to Hershey, PA. Though it is part of a series all of these books are stand alone novels so you can read this one alone without missing anything. All of the Love Finds You In... series are set in real cities in states across our great nation and are set in different time periods by different authors. What makes these separate books part of the series is that love is found in each city. Cerella D. Sechrist takes us to the city of Hershey which was founded by chocolate maker Milton Hershey as a city where those working in his factories would be able to live, now the city is home to more than the workers of the Hershey Corporation. Chef Sadie Spencer has come home to Hershey with her young daughter in an effort to start over. Her career as a TV chef is over, she is a widow and her mother has recently died. To begin anew she starts a restaurant in Hershey and does very well except for one thing: she can't do deserts very well. To add to the cast of characters is her estranged father who has come to the Lord and wants to make up for the years he wasted by not being a part of her life. His non-involvement has left a deep emotional wound on Sadie's life that makes her very distrustful of men. Jasper is her childhood friend who is madly in love with her and everyone knows but her. Add one more, Dmitri Velichko, who may or may not be opening a new restaurant right across the street from hers, and you have a full cast. This is a story of the power of a father's love and what happens when it is absent in the life of a young girl. It is also a story of redemption as God can restore the years the locust has eaten if only Sadie will let Him. So will Sadie come to terms with her father? Is Dmitri a real threat? Will Sadie realize that Jasper is her one true love? I am not going to tell you, you are going to have to read the book. Ms. Sechrist is an excellent writer and makes all her characters believable and you care deeply for them as she deftly unfolds the plot before us. This is a nice romance with great themes. To listen to 24 Christian music please visit our internet radio station www.kingdomairwaves.org Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Summerside Press. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."
mmvasquez More than 1 year ago
Love Finds You in Hershey, Pennsylvania by Cerella D. Sechrist is a wonderfully charming book that you will not want to miss! I truly did love this story. The author has the most wonderful sense of humor. I love a book that gets me to laugh out loud and there were times when I was nearly crying with laughter during this book. The story has a few twists that keep you hanging on and guessing as to what's going to happen. It's the characters that make this story special, in my opinion. She has created some absolutely wonderful characters in this story! There's family drama and romance as well as faith issues and every day problems that we all face at one time or another. I would highly recommend this book to anyone. It will hook you from the beginning and keep you hooked until the end. I personally could not put it down once I started.
Miss_Cheryl More than 1 year ago
What a fabulously sweet break-out novel. In Sadie Spencer, Cerella Sechrist has created a well rounded real heroine we all can relate to. Her life is far from perfect - she's a working single mother trying to raise her little handful Kylie, who has an obsession with the volcano - oh I mean the toilet! ;) Sadie's own obsession with desserts and perfection all add unnecessary fuel to her relationship with her best friend and rock, Jasper, making for a very combustible situation. This truly inspiring romance has everything - fun, quirky characters, who keep you laughing; a plot rife with solid conflict including a prodigal father, a mysterious Russian, and a dessert contest all set in the magical chocolate mecca of Hershey, PA. It's a must read for anyone who loves a good story of forgiveness, true love and chocolate!