×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Love on the Lifts
  • Alternative view 1 of Love on the Lifts
  • Alternative view 2 of Love on the Lifts
     

Love on the Lifts

4.5 193
by Rachel Hawthorne
 

See All Formats & Editions

Winter Break super-secret perfect cocoa recipe:

8 oz steamed whole milk
(no skim! doesn't work!)

2 tbsp. dark cocoa powder (big scoops)

1 tbsp. sugar (can't be too sweet)

4 dried, crushed mint leaves
(or 1 tbsp. mint syrup)

Stir thoroughly. Add mint swizzle stick. Combine with cute ski instructor, or brother's

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Love on the Lifts 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 193 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was one of the best teen romance books I have ever read. It's so cute and once I picked it up I could not put it down. If you're looking for something fun to read then this book is for you. It's such an amazing book and I believe everyone should read it. This book was sweet and cute and clean - basically a generic romance for teens. This book was about three girls Leah Allie and Kate...Kates aunt sue had a condo at Snow Angel Mountain which she let Kate and her friends use...Aunt Sue did not tell the three girls that kates brother and his two other friends were gonna be staying with them...Kate has a crush on her brothers one friend Brad...and her two friends want to get kate and brad together...but...what kate doesn't realize is that there is someone cuter than brad that she hasn't been giving much attention to!    
atpmolecule More than 1 year ago
For a high school student who doesn't read much and is experiencing all types of new adventures and romances, Love on the Lifts did an amazing job at showing me I was not the only one doing so. Just like me, if you are one of the many teenage girls out there eager to experience love, learning from past mistakes and making an effort to get the best out of life, I recommend this book. This novel is for those seeking a romantic story that will give them hope that love really exists and contradict the typical stereotype that suggests all guys are jerks! Also, this tale will provide an important lesson of life: sometimes things don't work out as you planed but better than you could've imagined! This story begins when Katie's aunt invited her and two friends to a Condo in Snow Angel Valley. Thinking they will have the entire Condo to themselves, Katie's bubble bursts when her older brother joins the party. However, while complaining about his being there, she notices he has brought with him two friends and one of them particularly catches her eye, as it turns out, she had been crushing on him for the past year! Even though it is a mere fact that I had fun while reading this novel and spontaneous laughs suddenly took over me, I disliked that the author provided too many hints for development of the plot to the point where the resolution was extremely predictable. However, putting aside my predictions with hope that the author would prove them wrong, I didn't put the book down. However, I became disappointed when the ending turned out exactly as I had predicted. Taking into notion that the setting of the novel takes place in the mountains, reading this book in a cold atmosphere made it easier to feel what was going on. This book also aroused a variety of feelings in me, such as, thrill, happiness, disappointment, and love. When I first began reading this book I liked that Rachel Hawthorne's style of writing was easy to follow. Then, while getting to know Katie, I felt I could understand what she was going through probably because our age range is close. Later, as the action began to take place and the guys came into the picture, thrill overcame me. Finally, towards the ending when Katie realizes who her true love is, I felt love and happiness for her. In conclusion, this book is a romantic tale that will surely send shivers up and down your spine, particularly if you are a girl between the ages of thirteen to nineteen.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book so much that I read it once a year. Every time I read it, I'm surprised and thrilled that I still enjoy it. The first time I read this book I was in 8th grade. Back then, I absolutely loved it. I thought the story was enjoyable and relaxing. Now, I still love the book and the characters. I love the unlikely relationships between the characters, the twists, and the adorable setting of it all. It is a great holiday book to get your mind off of all of the stress that comes with the end of the year and relax in a book that will take you to another place. It is a great story!
Emily Lasiter More than 1 year ago
This book is the perfect book to read when your up at your cabin with nothing to do. Joe is the sweetest guy ever and you will love the crazy emotions as Katie trys to figure out where her heart truely lies.
tHeBo0kWOrM More than 1 year ago
3 1/2 stars :D okay, so i love Rachel Hawthrone books! LUV UM! Like Carbian crusing, and island girls! But this book is obviousky awseome, but it got pretty annoying because of Kate. If you read the book-gosh you will see, but i reccomend this book if you like romantic comedy's and rachel hawthrone, or if you simply want a fun and short read. ~your truley the book worm (Please dont mind my spelling errors :D)
carolvo More than 1 year ago
such a good easy read !
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I totally love this book. I couldn't put it down when i started to get really into it. It was very romantic and a good book for those boring cold nights. Rachel Hawthorne has wrote some amazing books, but I have to say, this one was a real page-turner!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loveeeeeeeedddd this book i stayed up all night to finish it it was great
BooBerry More than 1 year ago
This was absolutely astonishing... By far one of the best books I've ever READ!!! The characters are easy to like..

I'm sure anyone who gets this book will enjoy it. (I hope)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book overall, i loved its idea and its setting but it started out tooo slow for me. While i was all excited to see what would go down between kate and the boy of her choice, she was barely realizing she wanted a guy at all. While i was anxious to see how theyd react when the truth was revealed, kate was having second thoughts. On and on. I dont know if she was really that oblivious or......? Well, it was good but i finished it all too fast as well. I sped thru the slow parts (thewhole first half) and by the time id gotten to the action,it was over. RECOMENDED to those with patience to listen and analyze a pretty clueless girls thoughts about love
Amanda Costopoulos More than 1 year ago
This was a great book! Boring at first but towards the end I couldnt put it down! Great read for any romance lover, like myself!
chargirl More than 1 year ago
I thought the book was pretty good. I enjoyed the plotline going on with the main character doing almost anything for this one guy and hooks up with someone else who she didnt expect to hook up with in the end. It such a sweet book, and its really good to read with some hot chocolate and snuggle under the fire place. I thought the book had a unclear understanding with the people talking to people...While I was reading, I would have to go back and forth a few pages just to understand who was talking. But even though I had to do that a few times, I didnt mind going back and reading the parts again....come on! Its a teenager romance book, for petes sakes. :]]]]]] So kick up your legs and enjoy!
Anonymous 26 days ago
A very smoothly written book about boys, girls, and snow. Just when you think life throws you a curve ball; the truth of what you think you need isn't always what yoy should have. Three friends with boys on their minds, interupted by the brother and his crew. Will there be chemistry or will it end in disaster? For some it's more then expected and for others a surprise that the heart leads us not always to what we think we wanted. Don't forget snow, slopes, and love.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was a great read! I enjoyed every minute of it, and finished it in one day! Perfect for a qiuck read, and had a cute story to it ! Really enjoyed this one (:
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wish there was a continuation to this book. I want to know what happens when they get back to school.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago